We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Priceline.com
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 49 hotels in Sioux Falls
Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was my first stay with a staybridge suite and would definitely stay again. We had a 2 bedroom suite. Very nice and had no complaints, the rooms were spacious enough and had privacy too. Overall a great stay. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. Better than most that I've had at other hotels. The beds were very comfortable. You won't go wrong here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    39
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
52
40
11
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Recently, we stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Sioux Falls, S.D. We found this hotel to be excellent, the rooms big, clean and attractive. They had a very nice breakfast also. This was our first stay at a Staybridge Suites but will stay again when traveling.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The suite itself was fine, clean and furnished as expected, but this hotel seems to have no sound barriers at all. The room above me was occupied and mere walking sounded like stomping and I could even hear when the water from the sink was turned on. Since the occupant above me was a "night owl" it made for a sleepless night.
The hotel does serve a complimentary breakfast but it leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primghar, Iowa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I booked a pre-paid room at an excellent rate. We had a 1 king bedroom. The room was nice, clean and very spacious. We were only there one night, but everything was excellent. The breakfast is better than most buffets at the local restaurants. The bed was of good quality as well as the linens. There are two TV's in the suite also. We didn't use the kitchen area, but it was well equiped. We will be returning this weekend for another stay due to the excellent accomidations and pricing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had to stay a week in Sioux Falls and opted for the extra room at a suite place. Staybridge had good ratings online so I went with it. Turned out to be a good bet. The place was clean and seemed fairly new actually. They upgraded me to a two bedroom suite, possibly becuase I booked late at a fairly high rate for the area and the place was full. Breakfast quite good, with very good quality and decent variety during the week. Evening 'cocktail hour' was a nice bonus with nibbles and what looked like a decent beer available. The crowd staying there covers a broad range. Painting contractor crews and traveling salesmen and families in-between; pretty mixed bag but no problems during my stay. The hotel is within a quarter mile or so of a walking trail that is excellent! The entire city is ringed by this trail and it also has some offshoots here and there. All in all, Sioux Falls is a very clean city filled with very nice people and they enjoy being outdoors (when they can, in the summer) so this trail is a great way to do that!!

Room Tip: Front of hotel is on a fairly busy street. back of hotel overlooks the interstate. Hotel is U shap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed Staybridge Suites on 8 Sep 2013 with my boyfriend. I had a bad memory staying at the Staybridge in the past about 2 years ago. I actually was not sure if i really wanted to go back there again for this time. Last time we stayed there, our room was right next to elevator that kept making big noise every time people use, and there were noisy people partying outside the hotel till 3 am in the morning (the hotel was close to Casino, and was Friday night), and could not sleep... When we checked in this time, the lady at the front desk said, "Welcome back! and we have up graded your room for free to show our appreciations to you." The room was excellent - the hotel put us in the most quiet room that they can give also - we were on the 3rd floor on the very end of floor that nobody would be able to disturb us. It was the away far from elevator also and was very very quiet.. I requested the hotel more specific for this time to have quiet room. I think the hotel's customer service system is really well maintained. We did not meet the hotel manager, but she/he must be really good hotel manager that i could just tell - the hotel probably kept my complains even it was 2 years ago and made sure to make me happy from my past bad experience from the Staybridge. It was not a hotel that just want to make money, but try to think and do if they were us. Excellent customer service I have never received at any other hotels in past. The room was wonderful - the hotel upgraded us to two king beds room with large living room & kitchen. It was wonderful surprise. We could hear the shower noise and bathroom noise but it was pretty much acceptable. But what I most impressed about was all the staffs that working there. My boyfriend and we wanted to go to the Carnival restaurant (this is the place you must try if you stay at the Staybridge, it is all you can eat Brazilian steak with wonderful choices of buffet restaurant) which is about 5 mins walking distance from the hotel. The hotel staffs helped us very friendly, and they remembered us even next morning when we checked out and asked how did we like the Carnival restaurant and the food. What made me impress was that it was not only one person, but 3 staffs there all remembered about it, and asked us about it. The staffs were all super nice and very helpful. It made us feel that we are almost at home- thank you very much. I also liked they added more selections of drinks at lobby - they even had apple cider now. :) And their drink bar (coffee and tea bugs are there) was opened all day - you can get many different tea bugs and drink them in your room watching DVD in the room. Usually most hotel open drink bar only breakfast time, but Stay bridge consider more customers' needs, and provide us good services whatever they think it is the best to their customers. the continental breakfast was good as always. I would like to say thank you to all the staffs and the managers at the Staybriedge for your excellent customers service. Thank you for the Staybridge hotel headquarter to make such outstanding hotel in Sioux Falls, SD! It was very honor for us to stay such hotel with good hearts. You are the best. We will definitely come back! Thank you again! :)

Room Tip: request specific details when you make reservation of your room. This hotel will do their best to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Excellent suite with lots of room! 2 beds were double rather than queens but OK for us. Separate bedroom with full-sized kitchen (including a 10-12C coffee pot). 2 flat screen TVs--one in BR and the other in LR. Very clean, quiet, comfortable. Close to interstate and nice restaurants close by as well.

Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls Hotel
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites
Address: 2505 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#11 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites Hotel! Located by the Empire Mall, we are the finest Extended Stay hotel in Sioux Falls. 5 miles from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport and the Sioux Falls Convention Center, we are a convenient location for our clients. The Sioux Falls hotel eases a strained budget with our mid-week Sundowner featuring a free light meal, beer, wine, and soda. Catch up on laundry with our complimentary guest laundromat . 'Get Comfortable' with our friendly staff and outstanding amenities at the Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls . Businesses near hotel: Ruby Tuesdays, River Plaza, and Century Theatres ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.