We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too shabby” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Winter Park, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not too shabby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had to stay a week in Sioux Falls and opted for the extra room at a suite place. Staybridge had good ratings online so I went with it. Turned out to be a good bet. The place was clean and seemed fairly new actually. They upgraded me to a two bedroom suite, possibly becuase I booked late at a fairly high rate for the area and the place was full. Breakfast quite good, with very good quality and decent variety during the week. Evening 'cocktail hour' was a nice bonus with nibbles and what looked like a decent beer available. The crowd staying there covers a broad range. Painting contractor crews and traveling salesmen and families in-between; pretty mixed bag but no problems during my stay. The hotel is within a quarter mile or so of a walking trail that is excellent! The entire city is ringed by this trail and it also has some offshoots here and there. All in all, Sioux Falls is a very clean city filled with very nice people and they enjoy being outdoors (when they can, in the summer) so this trail is a great way to do that!!

Room Tip: Front of hotel is on a fairly busy street. back of hotel overlooks the interstate. Hotel is U shap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    44
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
56
44
12
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama, Japan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed Staybridge Suites on 8 Sep 2013 with my boyfriend. I had a bad memory staying at the Staybridge in the past about 2 years ago. I actually was not sure if i really wanted to go back there again for this time. Last time we stayed there, our room was right next to elevator that kept making big noise every time people use, and there were noisy people partying outside the hotel till 3 am in the morning (the hotel was close to Casino, and was Friday night), and could not sleep... When we checked in this time, the lady at the front desk said, "Welcome back! and we have up graded your room for free to show our appreciations to you." The room was excellent - the hotel put us in the most quiet room that they can give also - we were on the 3rd floor on the very end of floor that nobody would be able to disturb us. It was the away far from elevator also and was very very quiet.. I requested the hotel more specific for this time to have quiet room. I think the hotel's customer service system is really well maintained. We did not meet the hotel manager, but she/he must be really good hotel manager that i could just tell - the hotel probably kept my complains even it was 2 years ago and made sure to make me happy from my past bad experience from the Staybridge. It was not a hotel that just want to make money, but try to think and do if they were us. Excellent customer service I have never received at any other hotels in past. The room was wonderful - the hotel upgraded us to two king beds room with large living room & kitchen. It was wonderful surprise. We could hear the shower noise and bathroom noise but it was pretty much acceptable. But what I most impressed about was all the staffs that working there. My boyfriend and we wanted to go to the Carnival restaurant (this is the place you must try if you stay at the Staybridge, it is all you can eat Brazilian steak with wonderful choices of buffet restaurant) which is about 5 mins walking distance from the hotel. The hotel staffs helped us very friendly, and they remembered us even next morning when we checked out and asked how did we like the Carnival restaurant and the food. What made me impress was that it was not only one person, but 3 staffs there all remembered about it, and asked us about it. The staffs were all super nice and very helpful. It made us feel that we are almost at home- thank you very much. I also liked they added more selections of drinks at lobby - they even had apple cider now. :) And their drink bar (coffee and tea bugs are there) was opened all day - you can get many different tea bugs and drink them in your room watching DVD in the room. Usually most hotel open drink bar only breakfast time, but Stay bridge consider more customers' needs, and provide us good services whatever they think it is the best to their customers. the continental breakfast was good as always. I would like to say thank you to all the staffs and the managers at the Staybriedge for your excellent customers service. Thank you for the Staybridge hotel headquarter to make such outstanding hotel in Sioux Falls, SD! It was very honor for us to stay such hotel with good hearts. You are the best. We will definitely come back! Thank you again! :)

Room Tip: request specific details when you make reservation of your room. This hotel will do their best to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Excellent suite with lots of room! 2 beds were double rather than queens but OK for us. Separate bedroom with full-sized kitchen (including a 10-12C coffee pot). 2 flat screen TVs--one in BR and the other in LR. Very clean, quiet, comfortable. Close to interstate and nice restaurants close by as well.

Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

What I say worth $150.00 total a nights stay last minute on Labor Day wkd. Kate floor personnel was 10+, from booking the room while we were on the road, once we arrived giving us more pillows, free ice and blankets. We stayed in a basic queen sized bed myself a wife and our son slept out on pull out sofa sleeper. Breakfast was not our style, very high fatty nasty cooked foods. But I will stay at a chain like this in the future for the stove top, microwave, refrigerator and free laundry service. It was a great deal and savior for us from the heat and the storms that then passed through Sioux Falls and southern MN last night. Once again, service was top notch!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times and love it. But I'm going to share an experience from our second trip.

My husband was deployed and I was traveling home from Grandma's with our 3 children. I became extremely ill the morning we were to check out and head home. I couldn't even function. I managed to get the kids down to breakfast. The staff took notice right away that I wasn't doing well. They helped get the kids something to eat and brought me some ice water. I ended up going to the hospital. The staff cared for the children until the police were able to escort them to the hospital to be with me. They even offered another extra night at no charge to us as well as a free night for my parents who were traveling from Iowa to come get us. I was and still am so incredibly amazed at the care and concern the management Travis and Bert, as well as the other staff helping showed to us. What a blessing they were to us!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife and I have recently needed to make the trip from our home to Mayo Clinic. The rooms provided at Staybridge Sioux Falls were great and the staff very accommodating . My Wife was disabled at the time the room was great and the staff made it easier for me to handle an ambulatory person. Thank You.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Needed a two bedroom suite in Sioux Falls and this popped up during my search, sure glad that it did! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. A big added bonus was the staff reception that included dinner and drinks. Okay, so it was only salad and pizza but it sure was a welcomed benefit. They had tap beer, wine and the usual sodas. This made the evening meal a no-brainer. We did use the hot tub which helped us unwind after a day of travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 2505 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#14 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites Hotel! Located by the Empire Mall, we are the finest Extended Stay hotel in Sioux Falls. 5 miles from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport and the Sioux Falls Convention Center, we are a convenient location for our clients. The Sioux Falls hotel eases a strained budget with our mid-week Sundowner featuring a free light meal, beer, wine, and soda. Catch up on laundry with our complimentary guest laundromat . 'Get Comfortable' with our friendly staff and outstanding amenities at the Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls . Businesses near hotel: Ruby Tuesdays, River Plaza, and Century Theatres ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.