We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Suites Hotel in Sioux Falls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
110 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Suites Hotel in Sioux Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

A great hotel and value with many restaurants nearby. Friendly staff. We were upgraded and had a 1 bedroom suite that was excellent and enjoyed the breakfast. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    45
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
59
44
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

What a great hotel for the money. It is so hard to find rooms for families of 5. These suites were so comfortable and spacious. The hotel was very new and clean. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We are a family of 5 and this hotel is perfect for a vacation stay. The rooms are large, the kitchen is handy, and laundry machines are free for guest to use.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Will always stay hete now. We enjoyed the clean pool and good breakfadt.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We got a great rate on this room and it proved to be a nice choice of hotels. It's very convenient, if a little noisy when the air conditioner's not on due to proximity to the nearby roads. The front desk staff was friendly & helpful. We had a lovely updated room with the separate living area, which is always nice -- including the sleep-inducing Marriott bedding. The hotel was clean throughout. The breakfast ladies work hard to present a wide variety of choices and maintain the areas well. My only complaint is that the fitness room is a little crowded if you don't have it to yourself, and the free weights start at 10 lbs. Having coffee available 24/7 is a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Staybridge Suites for 4 days and nights following a surgery. Staybridge was everything we had read about it, and more. A farely new hotel that is extremely clean with great rates. The bed was very comfortable and many pillows were provided. It was nice to prepare our food instead of going out. But there were many restaurants close by. The fitness room was rather small, but it was never full. The pool was fun and clean, and the business center was great; 3 new computers, printer and fax machine. Breakfast alway had a nice choice; eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, cereal, waffles, breads, & rolls. We would ge back in a heartbeat. Service was always provided with a smile.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed one night in a studio room. It was certainly big enough, and had everything you could want. The bed was queen sized and quite comfortable. The room was clean, and well outfitted (enough towels, toiletries, etc).

I used the fitness room. As others have noted, it was on the small size, but still had a everything you needed. Would have been nice had there been a few free weights, but this is a minor criticism.

Staff was uniformly friendly. Always a smile. I checked in early (noon) and had no problem getting a room at that time. Breakfast was more than adequate. They could have done with a few more tables, or perhaps I just hit a busy time. In any event, I had to eat at a couch with a coffee table (not a big deal to me, but would have been if I had been there with a group or with children) as there were no empty tables. The selection was very good, and everything was well presented. Again, very clean.

I will be back in the area soon, and will definitely look to book this place first.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 2505 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites Hotel! Located by the Empire Mall, we are the finest Extended Stay hotel in Sioux Falls. 5 miles from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport and the Sioux Falls Convention Center, we are a convenient location for our clients. The Sioux Falls hotel eases a strained budget with our mid-week Sundowner featuring a free light meal, beer, wine, and soda. Catch up on laundry with our complimentary guest laundromat . 'Get Comfortable' with our friendly staff and outstanding amenities at the Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls . Businesses near hotel: Ruby Tuesdays, River Plaza, and Century Theatres ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.