We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que
2700 S Minnesota Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57105-4733
605-334-8800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 324 restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner
Mitchell, South Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“So much food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is a favorite restaurant of ours and we are never disappointed. We have never had to wait long to get seated and the service has always been very good. The food is ALWAYS delicious and you always get more then you should/can eat. The atmosphere is fun and casual. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    20
    13
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Our favorite BBQ spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I know this is a chain, but the shredded pork sandwiches are consistently very very good. We also like the beef sandwiches. The Wilbur beans are excellent, as are the firecracker green beans. We haven't found better BBQ in town. Service is good and fast. We visit several times each year.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

My family often visits Famous Daves for a quick excellent meal while in Sioux Falls. The food has been great and the service the same. We love Famous Daves BBQ Ribs and wings. The amount of food that comes with your meal is usually way more than we can eat in one sitting as well so usually just share!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Myself and a friend enjoyed lunch here with a ton of children. The staff was great! We were seated and helped in a super fast and helpful manner.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowdle, sd
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good appetizers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We ate here the other night, we shared the large nachos which were delicious! The waiter did a great job keeping our water filled as we had to use the devil's spit sauce, which was excellent!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.