We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home-style goodness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
2409 S Shirley Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4326
605-362-9395
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 325 restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Pierre, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Home-style goodness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Kids and adults all enjoyed their meals, the ambience, and the friendly atmosphere. Nostalgia and relics from days gone by adorn the walls, giving families plenty to see and talk about. Excellent experience!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    28
    31
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parkston, South Dakota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have made a tradition of breakfast and Christmas ornament shopping for years at Cracker Barrel...is always a pleasant experience!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Trip Down Memory Lane”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The things in the Cracker Barrel will bring back childhood memories and also a nice array of modern things. For the price, the food is very good. The service was also good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have eaten in Cracker Barrel restaurants across the country. This one is a prime example of home cooked food, excellent service and reasonable prices. Shopping before or after the meal is just a delightful bonus.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Waiter Drop Drink on Table”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Place was cold, food was allright. Got drink spilled on me after waiter drop on table and it went everywhere. Good thing I was done eating before that happen. Our original waitress finnally showed up to help as long with a manager/ Nothing said. No Apologie given. Nothin was done with our ticket. Did complain. And finnally got a meal card for two. Didnt want to go back. Just wanted my money back. Money wasnt refunded back. So used the free meal cards and never been back since. Seats are hard. This was last year some time we visited.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Sioux Falls, SD
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.