We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasy food, great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bob's Cafe

Bob's Cafe
1312 West Twelfth St, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
605 336 7260
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 324 restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
West Liberty, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Tasy food, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Bob's Burgers was recommended by a friend and I can see why. I had the pulled pork sandwich - it was very good for a reasonable price. There's not much seating space, but they seem to have a steady carry-out business.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    29
    12
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“I've never eaten at a place like this...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Super friendly folks serving up huge plates of food for just a few bucks. My friend and I came hungry, so ordered their "Hungry man" breakfast for $8. For that money I oft two eggs, big slices of bacon, hash browns and three pancakes the size of dinner plates. My friend cancelled his pancakes when mine came off the grill. It was obvious that we wouldn't need them.

Their were only 12 seats or so in the whole place and the manager/ waiter had to be reminded about the toast several time, but still..towns like Sioux Falls are often full of mediocre chains, so this place gets My highest marks for authenticity and value. It's also he only place to ever ask me, " How do you want your bacon: limp or crispy."

Loved it, but not a place to take the Mrs for her birthday. Go for breakfast by yourself with a newspaper and meet the locals.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bob's is a local favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Bob's is a small sit at the counter diner. We have never been disappointed eating there. Good value for the large portions & good home cooked food.
You will like it if you don't mind the the small, sit at the counter atmosphere. They do carry outs, so you can call ahead and take it home too.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had the stuffed omelets. Delicious and very large. Took part home for later. Everyone was very nice and attentive. A small place but if you have to wait the wait is worth it. They do a lot of to go orders and catering. My husband went here 40 some years ago with his dad. Can see why they are still here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood Falls
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wasn't impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I heard about the amazing fried chicken so we tried it, not impressed at all, flavor was bland and the chicken was rubbery
The coleslaw was very good though

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bob's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.