We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is DEEEEEELISH!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bob's Cafe

Bob's Cafe
1312 West Twelfth St, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
605 336 7260
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 324 restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Astoria, New York
1 review
“This place is DEEEEEELISH!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My friend and I stopped here for a late lunch on a cross country trip from nyc based on the great trip advisor reviews. it was SO GOOD! i highly recommend it for lunch or dinner, or breakfast if they have it. We had broasted chicken and ribs, along with a bunch of yummy sides. the beans were out of this world and all of the meat was super tasty. We also had 2 desserts: the pie of the day and one of bob's bars. it was an awesome meal and the staff were very friendly and helpful with helping us plan the next few days of our trip since we were kind of winging it through the west. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! very good eats at bobs!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    29
    12
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic fried chicken and great hometown service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband and I decided to stop in on our road trip based on the reviews. So happy we did! Best place we have stopped on our whole road trip! Not only was the fried chicken amazing and delicious, the service was just as great! Super friendly, made us feel extremely welcome and gave us advice on where to stay and what we could do around here to continue our road trip. Lots of regulars came in too which is always a great sign :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“AMAZING Food, especially the Fried Chicken!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This place is a must-stop - incredible food, friendly people, great diner atmosphere, great prices. The fried chicken was the best we've ever had (and we travel and sample food all over). I actually wanted to stick around in Sioux Falls all afternoon just so we could have dinner there, too. But unfortunately we needed to hit the road. The world needs more places like this!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great chicken and ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were looking for a quick bite on our way through town. Reviews did not disappoint. It's a very small place, counter service and take out only. Jessie kindly had the other customers do the "Bob's Shuffle" and made room for us. Service was great! Fried chicken and ribs were great! My daughter loved the Bobs bites (popcorn chicken) which actually had more chicken than batter. This would definitely be a place I'd frequent if I lived nearby.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Little Diner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stopped at Bob's because of earlier reviews. Sat at the tiny counter and enjoyed the friendly waitress and other customers. We ordered the broasted chicken, cole slaw, potato salad and an ear of fresh sweet corn. The chicken was some of the best we've ever eaten! We finished with an excellent slice of homemade rhubarb custard pie. This little place is a real gem!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bob's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.