We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am forever grateful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
MN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I am forever grateful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

A couple summer ago I needed to get away with my three young children. Nothing much was available online but I did snag a family suite for around $150 I think it was. We had never stayed at the Clubhouse but we were excited to try it out. When we arrived, the front desk clerk was super, super nice and could tell that we had some issues going on. She picked right up on them and asked if it would be okay to upgrade us to the Presidential suite. I had no idea what a gorgeous place this was. I was completely surprised and grateful. We were going through a rough patch and this was exactly what we needed. We ordered Carino's from room service and then spent the next two hours swimming in the water park until it was closing time. I can't even describe the room. Multi-level, granite, marble, glass, gorgeous, floor to ceiling curtains, comfortable bed, huge bathroom, enormous, fantastic and then some. Words don't even do it justice. I wish I remembered this kind clerk's name because she made the day of myself and my three children. I am forever grateful to the Clubhouse.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 8, 2009
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your past stay with us. I am thrilled you got to experience one of the nicest suites in the city! We are very proud of those suites and I am delighted that you enjoyed yourselves. We at the ClubHouse are forever grateful as well for your friendships and business! We invite you to stay with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    41
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
102
43
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We booked and paid online and got quite a deal $99. Driving up to the hotel we thought for sure our deal was too good to be true. Very nice looking hotel. Lobby was amazing. Staff was super friendly and our room was gorgeous. Checking in was great, staff let us know of all of thier ammenities such as bike rental (no charge - and a great bike trail right in thier back yard), they also have a great outdoor patio which has three firepits for guests. They offered s'mores packs for guests to use at the firepits ($8 /pack which was plenty for three of us). The room had very high ceilings which made the room have a larger feel. The room was more spacious than any other room i have stayed in, beds were great. 1st floor rooms on back of hotel have thier own private patios that are connected to main patio. This was very nice, we spent our evening out at one of the firepits with our six year old daughter. we stayed on a monday night so it had very few guests. the restaraunt/bar also had a great patio outside in close proxmity to the patio. Restaruant was nice but nothing great. atmosphere is great but food was average, maybe a bit overpriced!? Pool was great for young kids, shallow, and plenty space to play. A kiddie pool with small slide and water "mushroom" and a 3 foot side with a bigger slide for a bit older kids (our six year old daughter was fine in this slide). there were only about 6 of us total in the pool area on a monday night which was fantastic, my husband and i sat in the nearby hot tub watching our daughter swim. The bell hop working that night was great, very friendly helped us out with the fire and chatted. I would definitely go back to Siuox falls just to stay in this hotel. Very relaxing end to our vacation!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 8, 2009
I wanted to personally thank you for sharing your past experience with us. We enjoy hearing when our guests experience the fabulous outdoor setting. Our fire pits and bikes are very popular and I am glad you experienced some of what we have to offer. Our goal is to create a Home away from Home experience and I am thrilled we were part of your family getaway!
We hope to see you soon!
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

My mom, daughter and I stayed here overnight on our way to Minnesota. This was THE best hotel we stayed in the entire trip! The room was huge and very well furnished. We had a patio room that opened up to the back of the hotel which was very nice. The breakfast in the morning was great. My mom was extremely impressed with this place too. I would recommend it to anyone staying in Sioux Falls!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 11, 2009
Thank you so much for your wonderful views of our hotel! There is nothing more satisfying than to know we have impressed our guests when they visit for the first time.
We hope to see you often!
Thanks again,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

So I have been staying here multiple times for work. I had always been booked in a King Two room Suite prior, and that is what my previous review was based off. I show up tonight to a Queen suite....

aaahheemm...if you put a couch and a mini fridge in a room...a suite it does not make.

so really this is a regular room with a mini fridge and microwave, add in some really crappy bedding...and shazam...you have a suite....I THINK NOT> I will never stay here again if I am ever booked in this room type again....in fact I am searching for rooms as I type. As I do not want to stay for six nights in this room.

The pillows are different (no duvet, no feather pillows), the bedding is different...and borderlines on gross 80's/90's style comforter.....do not stay here if the queen "suite" is your only option. you might as well stay at a comfort inn/holiday inn.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 8, 2009
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on our one room queen suites. When we built and designed this hotel we tried to think of everything that would make a guest's stay comfortable, pleasurable and most of all an "I Just Have To Stay Here Again" experience. Hearing directly from our guests is the best way to measure our success. I apologize the bedding in the one room suites is not to your liking but I am happy to say that we are upgrading the bedding in those rooms within the next year. We appreciate your thoughts.
We hope to see you soon!
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

Great place! Comfortable, clean rooms, friendly service, great pool area for kids, and beautiful grounds. My 8-year-old son loved the pool area. Convenient location to other Sioux Falls attractions. Carino's Italian restaurant is attached to the hotel.. Great meal! We will stay here.. and dine here.. again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 11, 2009
I would like to personally thank you for the great testimonial about our hotel! Our mission is to make each guest feel at home while staying with us and I am excited to see that we achieved that goal. We are very proud of our relationship with Carino's Italian restaurant and that you enjoyed your meal.
We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

Recently stayed here for business and loved it. Friendly staff, beautiful grounds and nicely appointed rooms. The breakfast was more than sufficient. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Sioux Falls.

Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 11, 2009
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments concernng your past stay with us. I am very proud of my staff and agree that they truly represent what customer service is all about. I am thrilled to see that you will stay with us again in the future.
We appreciate your friendshp and business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

Sioux falls Clubhouse hotel Sioux Falls SD

Excellent Hotel...tops in all areas!

This hotel is kept top notch by a friendly staff at the front desk headed by Steve and Bill. Wonderful condition of the property from the outside- inside. It sits on the river bank in the heart of the best section of the city...Empire Mall and shops steps away. The pastoral setting of the the rear of the hotel on the river with the bike paths and upscale free bikes add to the enjoyment of the large rooms and great decor kept in squeaky clean like new condition. The high ceilings in the huge lobby give this hotel a throwback to the time when lobbys were gathering places. Very nice library off the lobby. The lobby rear and fireplace overlook the river and make for an excellent breakfast included with the room charge. Hot waffles and sausage biscuits plus fresh fruits and juices, plenty of cereals, yogurt, etc give you a big breakfast feel.

The "waterpark" in the pool area is terrific as well.

Perfect stay. Thanks. 6-27-09

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2009
I wanted to personally thank you for your gracious comments you have shared concerning your past stay with us! We strive to make each traveler's stay comfortable, pleasurable and most of all an " I just have to stay here again" experience. With that concept also comes a commitment to providing a level of service which exceeds our guests' expectations. I do believe my staff understands this concept 100% and it is very refreshing to see the relationships they have created with our guests.
Thank you again for your kind words.
I do hope you had a wonderful visit while in Sioux Falls and I am glad your stay with us was part of that experience.
We appreciate your friendship and business!
Thank you,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Address: 2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#11 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in service and beautiful accommodations at the ClubHouse Hotel. Ideally located off I-29 near popular dining, shopping, and entertainment. Beautifully landscaped courtyard overlooking the river. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. Oversized guestrooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. Complimentary shuttle service to airport and within Sioux Falls. 24 hour business center. Fitness center onsite with full service gym available offsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Sioux Falls
Clubhouse Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.