We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
new york
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Not sure about you, but my expectations are pretty low for roadside motels...in the middle of the country. The Sioux Falls Clubhouse Hotel exceeded them in every respect. It's a nice looking property, complete with a great room where they serve a fantastic breakfast in the morning. You can even eat outside on a tastefully appointed patio area--and at night they have a fire pit where you can toast s'mores!!! We picked the hotel because it was pet friendly (necessity when traveling with 2 Rotties). They gave us a great room near the parking lot for easy dog access. The room was huge and well furnished. I'm a freak for bathroom amenities (such an easy way for a hotel to delight a guest) and the ClubHouse supplied eco-friendly soap, shampoo and lotion--smart. There was a even a guest laundry room where you could wash and dry a large load of clothes for $2.75! For families they have a cute indoor pool with a water slide. There's also a small (very small) fitness room. Front desk staff were super friendly. All in all, a perfect spot. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you want a view, ask for a room on the back--2nd or 3rd floor. If you want easy car access, ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear jamesk,

Thank you for your review on your stay at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Offering great amenities, fantastic accommodations and outstanding service is our priority, so we are excited to hear you had a pleasant experience.

Thank you again for your kind words and we would love to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Isis Miller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    41
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
103
44
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We live in the east. Drove out to the west coast and were on our way back, so we stayed in a lot of hotels. Only one other compared to the quality and cleanness of this one and it was twice the price. Somehow I misplaced my usb drive for my laptop mouse. Remembering this was the last hotel I had used it, I wrote an email asking if they happened to find it. They said no but would keep looking. About 4 days later in the mail it comes. I'm sure other hotels would have done the same but they would be in the minority. Standard rooms were well appointed and the lobby was fantastic. Loved this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Sharon V,

Thank you for leaving a review on your stay at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide great service, fantastic accommodations, and wonderful amenities at a fair price and we are glad to know you were able to enjoy some of those amenities.

Please comeback and take advantage of so many more great features we have available for you.

Thank you and please let us know if we can assist you further.

Sincerely,

Isis Miller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel was wonderful! Beautifully decorated, great view out of our room of the Great Sioux River and the bike path. Indoor pool, very hot and full of small screaming children! The room was massive compared to most hotel rooms! Very clean, sheets and pillows were very nice. Large variety for the complimentary continental breakfast. We stayed in room 314, top floor with a great view. Fabulous coffee shop right in front of the hotel, Coffea, and the Italian restaurant next door was good, very charming inside, very typical Italian food. We really enjoyed the hotel, loved the decor, and would definitely stay there again if we are ever in Sioux Falls again!

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have patios, which might be really nice if you have a dog (I saw quite a few d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear KevSarBren,

Thank you for your review on your stay at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. We are glad that you had a great stay! We are so proud of our hotel, our staff and services. But what we love the most is to hear from satisfied guests like you. If your travels bring you back to Sioux Falls, we would love to host you again.

Please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Isis Miller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The room was larger than normal hotel rooms and very clean. The comforter was 2 pieces with a buttoned on bottom part that allows them to keep it cleaner. The shower head could be easily adjusted for taller guests. Our first floor room had a private patio which was very nice. On the back-side of the property they had fire-pits to sit around on chilly nights. There is also a 21-mile bike path running past; they provide bikes and helmets free to guests (which we took advantage of). I am guessing it is 2-3 miles into town. The pool has a nice slide, but I would say it is better suited for those under 12. The adjourning restaurant was also very convenient and had a patio with a fire pit and propane heaters. The breakfast was very good and well-stocked. The only negative was that it is about 5 miles south of I-90, but for another 5 minutes of travel, it was well worth it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hi DaBadger76,

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. Aren't those suites with patio access nice!!? I love that you can walk outside right from your room and enjoy the beautiful view. It's like you don't even notice you are in the city because it is so quiet and private!!! Anyway, we are very happy to know you had a great stay.

If your travels bring you back to Sioux Falls, we would love to host you again.

Thank you for your kind works and we look to have you again.

Sincerely,

Isis Miller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our family of 5 stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper. The rooms are very nice. My kids kept asking how we could afford such a nice place to stay. We paid $139 + taxes, which was fair. The pool was a hit with our kids (14, 11, & 7). There is a kiddy area and a nice slide for all ages. Continental breakfast was good. The lobby and other public areas are very nice.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room with the additional external entrance door. Loading and unloading the car w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear I0waFamily,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us! We are happy to know that you and your family had a great time at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. Our 2 Queen suites are always a hit! They are so comfortable and spacious for families traveling with kids. The complimentary deluxe breakfast is the icing on the cake to save you both time and money!

We are glad you had a chance to enjoy some of the wonderful amenities we have available and we hope to have you back soon.

Thank you and please let us know if we can assist you further.

Sincerely,

Isis Miller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This independent hotel is a gem. While it is not small, it has a coziness to it. The rooms and common areas are clean and very comfortable. The breakfast layout was extensive and very good. They even had gluten free cereal and the proper advice on how to dispense it without contaminating it--a very nice touch for those who are gluten intolerant. The front desk was most helpful, and the shuttle service most accommodating. The hotel also had bicycles for free to use on Sioux Falls' great bike paths.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear jacezkingman_arizona,

Thank you for your review. We love to hear you had a great experience while staying with us at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse. If your travels bring you back to Sioux Falls, we would love to have you back.

Thank you and please let us know if we can be of assistance.

Sincerely,

Isis Miller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

After ten days on the road with four kids this was our sixth hotel. And it was by far the best! Room service was amazing. Room was beautiful. Breakfast was lovely. Kids loved the pool and slides! First floor rooms open onto grassy area. S'mores kits available at front desk. And bonfires are free! Can't wait to come back and try the rental bikes and nearby path! Like the Four Seasons without the price tag.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear TravelingLague,

Thank you for your review on your stay at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse. We truly appreciate your kind words. If you love the outdoors, the Sioux Falls ClubHouse is your hotel! There are so many options for you to enjoy the outdoors like the bonfires, bike trail and rooms with access to the patio.

Next time you come to Sioux Falls, please feel free to use those bikes. They are complimentary. No rental fees, no strings attached. We want you to make the most of your stay with wonderful added amenities like this.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to serving you again.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Address: 2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#11 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in service and beautiful accommodations at the ClubHouse Hotel. Ideally located off I-29 near popular dining, shopping, and entertainment. Beautifully landscaped courtyard overlooking the river. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. Oversized guestrooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. Complimentary shuttle service to airport and within Sioux Falls. 24 hour business center. Fitness center onsite with full service gym available offsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Sioux Falls
Clubhouse Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.