We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel was wonderful! Beautifully decorated, great view out of our room of the Great Sioux River and the bike path. Indoor pool, very hot and full of small screaming children! The room was massive compared to most hotel rooms! Very clean, sheets and pillows were very nice. Large variety for the complimentary continental breakfast. We stayed in room 314, top floor with a great view. Fabulous coffee shop right in front of the hotel, Coffea, and the Italian restaurant next door was good, very charming inside, very typical Italian food. We really enjoyed the hotel, loved the decor, and would definitely stay there again if we are ever in Sioux Falls again!

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have patios, which might be really nice if you have a dog (I saw quite a few d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevSarBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
Dear KevSarBren,

Thank you for your review on your stay at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. We are glad that you had a great stay! We are so proud of our hotel, our staff and services. But what we love the most is to hear from satisfied guests like you. If your travels bring you back to Sioux Falls, we would love to host you again.

Please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Isis Miller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The room was larger than normal hotel rooms and very clean. The comforter was 2 pieces with a buttoned on bottom part that allows them to keep it cleaner. The shower head could be easily adjusted for taller guests. Our first floor room had a private patio which was very nice. On the back-side of the property they had fire-pits to sit around on chilly nights. There is also a 21-mile bike path running past; they provide bikes and helmets free to guests (which we took advantage of). I am guessing it is 2-3 miles into town. The pool has a nice slide, but I would say it is better suited for those under 12. The adjourning restaurant was also very convenient and had a patio with a fire pit and propane heaters. The breakfast was very good and well-stocked. The only negative was that it is about 5 miles south of I-90, but for another 5 minutes of travel, it was well worth it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaBadger76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
Hi DaBadger76,

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. Aren't those suites with patio access nice!!? I love that you can walk outside right from your room and enjoy the beautiful view. It's like you don't even notice you are in the city because it is so quiet and private!!! Anyway, we are very happy to know you had a great stay.

If your travels bring you back to Sioux Falls, we would love to host you again.

Thank you for your kind works and we look to have you again.

Sincerely,

Isis Miller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our family of 5 stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper. The rooms are very nice. My kids kept asking how we could afford such a nice place to stay. We paid $139 + taxes, which was fair. The pool was a hit with our kids (14, 11, & 7). There is a kiddy area and a nice slide for all ages. Continental breakfast was good. The lobby and other public areas are very nice.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room with the additional external entrance door. Loading and unloading the car w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I0waFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
Dear I0waFamily,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us! We are happy to know that you and your family had a great time at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. Our 2 Queen suites are always a hit! They are so comfortable and spacious for families traveling with kids. The complimentary deluxe breakfast is the icing on the cake to save you both time and money!

We are glad you had a chance to enjoy some of the wonderful amenities we have available and we hope to have you back soon.

Thank you and please let us know if we can assist you further.

Sincerely,

Isis Miller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This independent hotel is a gem. While it is not small, it has a coziness to it. The rooms and common areas are clean and very comfortable. The breakfast layout was extensive and very good. They even had gluten free cereal and the proper advice on how to dispense it without contaminating it--a very nice touch for those who are gluten intolerant. The front desk was most helpful, and the shuttle service most accommodating. The hotel also had bicycles for free to use on Sioux Falls' great bike paths.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacezkingman_arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
Dear jacezkingman_arizona,

Thank you for your review. We love to hear you had a great experience while staying with us at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse. If your travels bring you back to Sioux Falls, we would love to have you back.

Thank you and please let us know if we can be of assistance.

Sincerely,

Isis Miller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

After ten days on the road with four kids this was our sixth hotel. And it was by far the best! Room service was amazing. Room was beautiful. Breakfast was lovely. Kids loved the pool and slides! First floor rooms open onto grassy area. S'mores kits available at front desk. And bonfires are free! Can't wait to come back and try the rental bikes and nearby path! Like the Four Seasons without the price tag.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingLague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
Dear TravelingLague,

Thank you for your review on your stay at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse. We truly appreciate your kind words. If you love the outdoors, the Sioux Falls ClubHouse is your hotel! There are so many options for you to enjoy the outdoors like the bonfires, bike trail and rooms with access to the patio.

Next time you come to Sioux Falls, please feel free to use those bikes. They are complimentary. No rental fees, no strings attached. We want you to make the most of your stay with wonderful added amenities like this.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to serving you again.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed just one night while on the road to visit family...but this is definitely a place that you'd want to spend more time. Room was spacious and very clean and wonderfully comfortable. Kids had a blast in the pool and water slide. Room tip..ask for a room on the first floor facing the courtyard and you'll have your own little patio...pair that with the wine shop just across the parking lot and it makes for a great way to unwind after all day in the car. Seriously though, a wonderful hotel you shouldn't pass up.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crashtestdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
Dear Crashtestdave,

Thank you for your review on your stay at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay while visiting Sioux Falls. If your travels bring you back to Sioux Falls, we would love to host you again.

Please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Thank you and have a great day!

Isis Miller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel...We got in for a night stay here as a stop across the US. We got a King suite and the room was very large and clean. Nicely decorated. The staff was helpful with fun items to do while we were in town. My daughter had a great time with the larger slide and finding some friend to play with while my husband and I sat outside around the fire pit which they lit for us when it got alittle later in the night. Nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
Dear Vicky B,

Thank you for your review on your stay at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. We are thrilled to hear from you! We are happy to hear you had a great time at the hotel and we would love to have you back. If you have any questions or if you need anything, please let us know.

Thank you and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Isis Miller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.1 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.9 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Address: 2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#14 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in service and beautiful accommodations at the ClubHouse Hotel. Ideally located off I-29 near popular dining, shopping, and entertainment. Beautifully landscaped courtyard overlooking the river. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. Oversized guestrooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. Complimentary shuttle service to airport and within Sioux Falls. 24 hour business center. Fitness center onsite with full service gym available offsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Regatta Hotels so you can book your Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Sioux Falls
Clubhouse Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing