We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Boise
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Super hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed just one night while on the road to visit family...but this is definitely a place that you'd want to spend more time. Room was spacious and very clean and wonderfully comfortable. Kids had a blast in the pool and water slide. Room tip..ask for a room on the first floor facing the courtyard and you'll have your own little patio...pair that with the wine shop just across the parking lot and it makes for a great way to unwind after all day in the car. Seriously though, a wonderful hotel you shouldn't pass up.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    41
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
101
43
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sidney, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel...We got in for a night stay here as a stop across the US. We got a King suite and the room was very large and clean. Nicely decorated. The staff was helpful with fun items to do while we were in town. My daughter had a great time with the larger slide and finding some friend to play with while my husband and I sat outside around the fire pit which they lit for us when it got alittle later in the night. Nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Wow! What can I say?!? This is a five-start hotel, cleverly disguised with low rates. You will be greeted by professionally dressed staff, who are friendly and kind. There are quiet places throughout the hotel - an upstairs sitting room, a downstairs library. The breakfast truly is deluxe with egg/sausage sandwiches, waffle maker, yogurt, etc. There is an inside and outside seating area. Oh, and in the evening you can purchase smores kits, and make them over the fire pit outside! The one thing my kids would recommending changing is the pool area. There isn't a deep pool to swim in. It is definitely oriented towards younger kids. But overall, five stars because it's a really well thought out concept with awesome customer service.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

everything was nice. the room was really clean and the beds were super comfy. the bathroom was very nice. the breakfast was swell. the coffee place across from the hotel was supreme. the back of the hotel was great for walking dogs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

After a miserable night camping in the cold and rain, we arrived, quite bedraggled, a little before noon on the morning of our wedding anniversary. The desk clerk immediately contacted housekeeping to see if there was a room already cleaned that we could go ahead and check into that early. He could not have been nicer. Our room was very nice, with a lovely view of the courtyard, was spacious, clean, well-furnished, and comfortable; had all the nice "extras" including microwave and refrigerator. After a hot shower and nice nap, we looked and felt like different people and were able to salvage some of our anniversary. We drove to the Falls, had cookies in the hotel lobby, then enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi, and ordered from room service. We were given a late checkout the next morning,and after an incredible breakfast in the spacious breakfast area, were on our way. For all of this the price we paid was far less than we had paid for far less clean places with very little to offer but a bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

On the last leg of our family vaca staying one night here on way home. So far it's the best and nicest place we've stayed at in a very long time! CLEAN, extremely friendly staff, awesome pool for kids, gorgeous patio area right off our room. I would've expected to pay dbl what the rates are for a place like this! Great Italian restaurant next door and more food and shopping across the road. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Upon entering the lobby I was impressed with the ambience of the furnishings and the front desk staff looked and acted very professional. The room was lovely, spotless and well appointed. I felt completely comfortable with everything including the superior breakfast that was included. My trip back to the midwest was simply wonderful. I will be planning another stay there again this year.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to ask for what you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Address: 2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in service and beautiful accommodations at the ClubHouse Hotel. Ideally located off I-29 near popular dining, shopping, and entertainment. Beautifully landscaped courtyard overlooking the river. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. Oversized guestrooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. Complimentary shuttle service to airport and within Sioux Falls. 24 hour business center. Fitness center onsite with full service gym available offsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Sioux Falls
Clubhouse Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.