We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Home...on the road!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Like Home...on the road!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Wow! What can I say?!? This is a five-start hotel, cleverly disguised with low rates. You will be greeted by professionally dressed staff, who are friendly and kind. There are quiet places throughout the hotel - an upstairs sitting room, a downstairs library. The breakfast truly is deluxe with egg/sausage sandwiches, waffle maker, yogurt, etc. There is an inside and outside seating area. Oh, and in the evening you can purchase smores kits, and make them over the fire pit outside! The one thing my kids would recommending changing is the pool area. There isn't a deep pool to swim in. It is definitely oriented towards younger kids. But overall, five stars because it's a really well thought out concept with awesome customer service.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
Hello Jody T,

Thank you for your review on your stay at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. We are delighted to hear your stay was great! We work hard to make sure our guests stays are wonderful by offering different options to cater to each need. The library is such a neat space to relax and unwind after a full day of activities and we are glad you had a chance to enjoy it.

Thank you again for your kind words and please let us know if we can be of service to you again.

Sincerely,

Isis Miller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    42
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
104
46
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

everything was nice. the room was really clean and the beds were super comfy. the bathroom was very nice. the breakfast was swell. the coffee place across from the hotel was supreme. the back of the hotel was great for walking dogs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
Hi krathdog,

Thank you very much for your review. We are so thrilled to hear you had a great time while staying at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. We take pride in providing outstanding service, great location at a fair price. Your kind words are very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you again soon.

If you have any questions or if you need anything, please let us know.

Sincerely,

Isis Miller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

After a miserable night camping in the cold and rain, we arrived, quite bedraggled, a little before noon on the morning of our wedding anniversary. The desk clerk immediately contacted housekeeping to see if there was a room already cleaned that we could go ahead and check into that early. He could not have been nicer. Our room was very nice, with a lovely view of the courtyard, was spacious, clean, well-furnished, and comfortable; had all the nice "extras" including microwave and refrigerator. After a hot shower and nice nap, we looked and felt like different people and were able to salvage some of our anniversary. We drove to the Falls, had cookies in the hotel lobby, then enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi, and ordered from room service. We were given a late checkout the next morning,and after an incredible breakfast in the spacious breakfast area, were on our way. For all of this the price we paid was far less than we had paid for far less clean places with very little to offer but a bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
Hi TravelingfromDixie,

Thank you for your review on your stay at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse. We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Do not hesitate to call us with any questions or requests.

Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

On the last leg of our family vaca staying one night here on way home. So far it's the best and nicest place we've stayed at in a very long time! CLEAN, extremely friendly staff, awesome pool for kids, gorgeous patio area right off our room. I would've expected to pay dbl what the rates are for a place like this! Great Italian restaurant next door and more food and shopping across the road. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
Hello Areckamp!

Thank you for your review on your stay at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. We love to hear from our guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are glad you had a great stay during your vacation. If your travels bring you back to Sioux Falls, we would love to host you again.

Thank you and please let us know if you need anything.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Upon entering the lobby I was impressed with the ambience of the furnishings and the front desk staff looked and acted very professional. The room was lovely, spotless and well appointed. I felt completely comfortable with everything including the superior breakfast that was included. My trip back to the midwest was simply wonderful. I will be planning another stay there again this year.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to ask for what you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
Thank you for recent review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse. If your travels bring you back to Sioux Falls, we would love to have you back.

Thank you,

Isis Miller, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My 8-year-old daughter and I stayed at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel and Suites on Monday, July 14, on our journey back home from our Laura Ingalls Wilder homesite tour. Our stay was wonderful. The room was large. The beds were comfortable. The room had a fridge and microwave. A bag of microwave popcorn was in the room for us to heat up. My daughter loved that.
The pool was fun! There was a small waterslide that landed in about three feet of water. Deep enough for older kids, but not too scary for smaller kids (or older kids not completely comfortable in the water). There also is a smaller slide for very young kids, and a waterfall umbrella. The hot tub was great.
There is a lovely outdoor patio. A river flows right past the hotel, and a bike/walking trail also goes directly behind the hotel. It was such a pretty view outside.
Breakfast at this hotel was wonderful. The Belgian waffle maker was easy to use, and made delicious waffles. They had strawberry, and peach topping for the waffles, plus whipped cream to top them. And they had all the normal breakfast items -- bagels, toast, muffins, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, etc.
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Our stay couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top (third) floor, and it was very quiet. From our room we could see the river. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Dear eskiedogs,

Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you and your daughter had a great time at our hotel! It is truly is a blessing to be located in such a great area in Sioux Falls and we are glad you were able to enjoy the views and the wonderful complimentary breakfast our hotel has to offer. If you are ever in Sioux Falls again, we would love to welcome you back!

Thank you kindly,

Isis Miller - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIncoln, NE
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We usually book into Holiday Inn Expresses while traveling but deviated to try something else this time while in Sioux Falls. A great location, very clean and comfortable. We were there very briefly but will stay again when in the area. Extremely friendly and helpful staff as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Dear Sue J,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back soon!

Please let us know if we can be of further assistance to you.

Warmest regards,

Isis Miller - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Address: 2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#11 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in service and beautiful accommodations at the ClubHouse Hotel. Ideally located off I-29 near popular dining, shopping, and entertainment. Beautifully landscaped courtyard overlooking the river. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. Oversized guestrooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. Complimentary shuttle service to airport and within Sioux Falls. 24 hour business center. Fitness center onsite with full service gym available offsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Sioux Falls
Clubhouse Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.