We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property - nice size room for family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great property - nice size room for family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We traveled through Sioux Falls, SD on a recent family vacation. We are a family of 6, so I am always looking for rooms that can accommodate all of us together. We stayed in the Family Suite. The room was spacious - had two televisions and a small kitchenette area. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great! The pictures of the pool area online led me to believe that it was bigger than it really was, 3' or less - but the slide was fun and the whirlpool was hot. I would recommend it for families.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Dear WLF_0788,

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. We love to hear from our guests! Our family suites are very unique to our property and they are indeed very family oriented, so we are glad that it worked out great for you and your family! The slide on the swimming pool is very popular amongst our youngest guests and it works great for families with smaller children enjoying a fun family time. From the pool/hot tub area there is also access to our beautiful courtyard where you can go for a bike ride, make s'mores on the fire pit, or simply relax and enjoy the beautiful views of the golf courses and the Big Sioux River.

Thank you again for letting us know about your experience at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites and we hope to have you back soon!

Warmest Regards,

Isis Miller - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    52
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
114
55
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We found this hotel returning home from vacation. Very nice large rooms. Clean. Very friendly staff. 1st floor had 2 door entrances; very convenient. 2-ply, yes 2-ply. It had a lot of little details that you don't usually see at that price. Would definently come back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Dear Banoje,

Thank you very much for your review on your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to experience some of our wonderful amenities. If your travels ever bring you back to Sioux Falls, we would love to welcome you back!

Thank you and please let us know if we can be of further assistance.

Warmest Regards,

Isis Miller - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

After a quick check in, we walked into the large and beautiful lobby. We then went to our room, which was a large room with two beds and a large sitting area, along with a nice wet bar area that had microwave popcorn and two water bottles waiting for us. We were ready for some relaxation, and visited the pool, which had a nice seating area along with a couple of water slides. Needless to say, our family was in heaven. When dinner time came, we walked to the Italian restaurant which is connected to the hotel. This was very convenient and the food was good. After dinner, we walked along the path next to the river, which is behind the hotel. Next, we enjoyed looking at the beautiful gardens and fire pits behind the hotel. We didn't buy the s'more kits that were available but did inquire on the bikes that were there- they were free for us to use. The patio hotel behind the hotel was beautiful as well.
We had a great sleep in the quiet room and enjoyed the comfortable bedding. The breakfast the next day was included in the room cost, and was the best we have had. Waffle maker, assortment of yogurt with fruit mix-ins available, assorted hot sandwiches, bakery donuts and muffins (as opposed to the packaged type), juice, coffee, Nature Valley Granola bars, fruit, and more.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear 1travelerof6,

You are right! It doesn't get any better than this :) Thank you very much for your kind words and your feedback. It is reviews like yours that make us want to work harder and be better every day. At the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel, we love hospitality and it shows in the many positive reviews we receive from satisfied customers like you. We are very happy that you enjoyed all the different amenities and services our hotel has to offer and we hope we can see you and your family again soon!

Thank you and if we can be of further assistance, please let us know. We are happy to help!

Sincerely,

Isis Miller – Director of Sales
(605) 361-8700 imiller@clubhouse-hotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
2,741 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,678 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were in Sioux Falls for an overnight (i.e. driving from Minnesota to Badlands National Park). We found this hotel to be excellent; nice staff; very nice suite room (living room side and comfortable king bed); excellent included breakfast in morning. Parking very close to hotel. We were on the first floor so we had a direct access door to the parking lot - very convenient for bringing things in/to the car.

It is across the street from the exellent Brazilian restaurant Carnival, Century Theaters (we went to a movie) and shopping. Easy access to freeway as well.

Oveall, this is an amazing place to stay when in the Sioux Falls area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Mini,

Thank you for your leaving a review about your recent stay with us at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. We truly appreciate your feedback! It is true; our hotel has great amenities, fantastic views and an even better location. But what we are most proud of is the satisfaction from customers like you that make up the Sioux Falls ClubHouse family and friends.

Thank you again Mini and if you are ever back in Sioux Falls, please come see us. We would love to be your host again!

Sincerely,

Isis Miller – Director of Sales
(605) 361-8700 imiller@clubhouse-hotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The staff s very pleasant. The whole place is clean and very user friendly. Nice pool for the children with lounge chairs for the parents to relax on. They have an area in the back so you can have a wedding outdoors and also a room for back up in case of rain!

Room Tip: Call ahead and they will kindly help you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, Director of Sales at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear C1Angel,

Thank you for your leaving a review about your recent stay with us at the Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. We truly appreciate your feedback! Your satisfaction is most important to us and this belief is reflected on the positive reviews from many happy customers like you. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool, outdoor area and your overall stay with us. If your travels bring you to Sioux Falls once more, we will be delighted to have you back!

Thank you again C1Angel and please let us know if we can be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Isis Miller - Director of Sales & Marketing
(605) 361-8700 - imiller@clubhouse-hotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This was such an unexpectedly nice find! I was driving across the country with my dog and found most dog friendly hotels to be fairly disappointing. They tended to be dirty and loud. This hotel was the opposite! It is clean, quiet and super well maintained. The staff are friendly and accommodating. They gave me a treat for my dog and a poop clean-up bag when we checked in. They also did not charge for the dog.

The attached restaurant (an Italian place) was good and delivered to the room so I wasn't stuck leaving the dog alone. In addition, there's a great coffee shop right across the parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
I wanted to personally thank you for such wonderful comments on your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that being dog friendly made your trip with your special friend that much more comfortable and enjoyable. Our company takes great pride in being pet friendly for those fortunate enough to travel with their pets.
We are truly blessed to have such a great restaurant and specialty coffee shop right in our parking lot for all guests to enjoy. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and pleasurable stay for everyone and I am thrilled that you had a great stay with us. We welcome you back very soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We recently got the King suite for my wife's birthday and it was fantastic. We live in town, so we just used the pool and the fire pit area at night. The continental breakfast was great, probably one of the best I have ever had. The pool is built for kids with a max depth of 3ft. If you are looking for a lap pool then it is probably not for you. My one complaint was probably the bed as we thought it was a little hard. The fire pit and S'mores definitely made the night!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I am thrilled to see that you and your wife had a great Birthday celebration for her during your recent stay with us and that you were able to enjoy the fire pits and have a little breakfast as well while here. I apologize our beds were not to your liking but I am thrilled to know that you had a nice stay with us~
We hope to see you back very soon!!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.1 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Sioux Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#10 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Address: 2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#15 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in service and beautiful accommodations at the ClubHouse Hotel. Ideally located off I-29 near popular dining, shopping, and entertainment. Beautifully landscaped courtyard overlooking the river. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. Oversized guestrooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. Complimentary shuttle service to airport and within Sioux Falls. 24 hour business center. Fitness center onsite with full service gym available offsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Sioux Falls
Clubhouse Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.