We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for families with dogs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for families with dogs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I had to find a temporary place to stay while waiting to close on my house - about 2 long weeks! The hotel is right next to the parks and the bike trail. Its close to many shopping and restaurants. My room was directly across the hall from the indoor swimming pool and small slides, etc. It was great for my kids to keep them busy for about an hour after school daily. They were very accommodating and I had a great stay. They also put us with an outside door so that I could take my dog out for bathroom breaks. They could improve on their breakfast selections though.

Room Tip: If you are looking for long term stays - they have a deal if you stay more than 10 nights, you get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for sharing your views on your most recent stay with us! 2 weeks is a long time to stay in a hotel with children and a pet, so I am glad to know that we made your stay comfortable and accomodating. I appreciate knowing that you feel our breakfast items could be improved on. I welcome suggestions as we do not have a full kitchen so it can be challenging to choose a variety of items.
Thank you again for your thoughts and I hope we have opportunity to welcome you and your family back for a visit.
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    38
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
91
36
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had a wonderful 2-night stay here. The location is excellent: close to the interstate, near to a few different restaurants, gas stations, and a coffee shop. In addition it backs up to Skunk Creek/Big Sioux River and the Sioux Falls Bike Trail, which makes for a gorgeous view.

We traveled with 2 small dogs and the staff were very willing to work with us to get us a room situated as we desired (on a higher floor right next to the stairwell). The staff also helped us out with a late check-out on our last day which really helped us out as I'm not sure what we would have done with our dogs otherwise!

Our room was tastefully decorated and very clean. We would have preferred a room with just 1 bed but the only vacancies were rooms with 2 beds and that worked out okay for us.

A few perks of the hotel that we especially enjoyed during our trip were: free wi-fi (worked great), fitness center equipment was top-notch (Landice brand), the hot tub in the pool area was very relaxing, warm chocolate chip cookies at check-in time, and the complimentary breakfast each morning was just what we needed to start our days. The hotel offers a complimentary local shuttle to locations within a couple miles and I thought that was a great feature.

The only flaw I noticed during our entire stay was that the executive desk chair in our room was a bit worn/beat-up looking, but I am sure it gets used often and is difficult to maintain.

The per night room price was excellent. In addition to being a great, clean, friendly and accommodating hotel with many desirable amenities, the Clubhouse Inn was an EXCELLENT value. I would absolutely stay here versus anywhere else if traveling to Sioux Falls again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us! It is truly rewarding to know just how much you enjoyed and appreciated everything we have to offer at the ClubHouse Hotel & Suites. I am glad to see that your room was satisfactory. You are correct about the desk chairs, they are used daily and worn. As of today, we have completed replacing 1/2 of the hotel and should have the remainder completed by end of year. We have gone with a new style of chair to avoid the problem with the arms scuffing along the desk area.
Thank you again for letting us know just how much you enjoyed staying with us~
we welcome you back soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Drove for over 9 hours and believe me when I say I didn't want to worry about what kind of place we would stay in that night! We were not disappointed in the least! Recommended on Trip Advisor, we made our reservation and opened the door to a lovely room on the second floor. Two queen-sized beds, a reading chair, a table, etc. very much like the appointments you find at any hotel EXCEPT nicer, much nicer! If you have children they will love the pool area! The desk clerk was kind enough to give us a map and great directions to the Falls (make a point to go there) and we enjoyed a more-than-sufficient breakfast with a good, strong coffee in the morning! Anything you might need is close-by: shopping centers, restaurants, gas stations, etc. Located right off the highway, we would've stayed there on our way home had we gone that way again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your past experience while staying with us! Our goal is to provide a comfortable and pleasurable stay and I am thrilled to see that your room was comfortable for you. Our location is perfect for shopping/dining and entertainment so I hope you were able to enjoy some of Sioux Falls while here. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while traveling through-we hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We visit Sioux Falls a couple times a year and have had good experiences at other hotels, but the Clubhouse is now our #1 choice after our recent first stay there. The rooms and common areas are very well appointed and the staff is outstanding. The location is excellent, even more so because of the attached Carino's Italian restaurant, and the Coffea Coffee Shop across the parking lot out front.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments concerning your past stay with us! I am so glad to see that our hotel and the service received from the staff were to your satisfaction and that we are now your #1 choice when in Sioux Falls!!
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us~
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights here. We enjoyed the different breakfast options and the beds are super comfortable. We even were able to sit at a fire pit one night. We loved being on the first floor and being able to park right outside our room. My only suggestion would be to provide plastic utensils in the suites and soap in the kitchen area. We did notice a few pieces of garbage by the hot tub, that was present both times we sat in hot tub. Overall, it was a great stay and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience from your past stay with us. I am glad your room was comfortable and that you were able to enjoy the fire pits. I am very grateful for the suggestion of the utensils and soap in the kitchen area of the suites. It is a great idea. I am glad you choose to stay with us and we hope to see you back soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Stay: We stayed for two nights in two rooms.
The Accommodations: The rooms were reasonably appointed, comfortable (ask for a room looking out the back of the hotel for something other than a strip mall view). The common area were breakfast is served was very comfortable to sit and hang out. Breakfast is reasonable standard fair you will find at Hampton Inn or Sleep Inn. The pool and hot tub were fun for the kids. Not a full "play" experience, but water slide, spray features with nice windows looking out to the back area on canal. The cardio equipment faces the pool through a window, so I could run and see the kids, a nice bonus. The area in the back of the hotel was enjoyable spot to hang out with fire pits and bikes. My daughter and I rode all around the bike trails and had a fabulous time. It was a real treat.
The Staff: Front desk staff were not very helpful. We were from out of town and looking for activities in the area. We did not get good advice for what to see, where to go, or where to eat. Staff made it feel like such questions were beyond them, even those stationed at an "assistance" station. We came somewhat late on the first day and asked about two "Yelp" suggested restaurants and inquired about chances they would still be serving. We got the "of course they will be open, Sioux Falls is a large city" story and after going on our way both said they stopped serving dinner at 9 PM on the weekend. So much for that advice! There are some casual sit down restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your past experience while a guest with us. I am glad to hear that your room was comfortable and that you were able to enjoy the pool and fitness room while here. I am sorry you felt lack of interest and help from the front desk staff. Our goal is to provide each guest with exceptional service and I apologize if we didn't live up to that standard. Please know your business is appreciated and I do hope you choose to stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is just weird. The light, or lack of light, in the rooms is really annoying. The first room we checked into had the handle falling off the door that exited into the parking lot. After much back and forth we were moved to another room that also had maintenance issues. The weather stripping on the threshold of the door to the parking lot was falling off. One of the closet door handles was broken off. The toilet was cobbled together with some kind of wedge between it and the wall to keep it from rocking. The fan in the bathroom is very very noisy. The room had a kitchen but the only plate was on display on top of the cabinet, nine feet high. There are no utensils, no soap to wash dishes with, I bought my own at Target. I am in agreement with the review that refers to this hotel as faux luxury. Every corner was cut to barely meet the room description online. I learned from Trip Advisor, after staying here, a better way to judge a hotel by reviews is to check the best for business reviews instead of only using the number one rating tool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your views on your recent stay with us! Hearing directly from our guests is very helpful to us. I am so sorry for all of the maintenance issues you experienced while here and for bringing them to my attention. I also appreciate your suggestion on the kitchenette items and will look into each item. I do hope you had a nice visit while in Sioux Falls and I am sorry if your stay with us was not part of that experience.
thank you again for your wonderful suggestions.
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Free internet...
Show More
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#20 of 48 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
3.2 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 48 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Address: 2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in service and beautiful accommodations at the ClubHouse Hotel. Ideally located off I-29 near popular dining, shopping, and entertainment. Beautifully landscaped courtyard overlooking the river. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. Oversized guestrooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. Complimentary shuttle service to airport and within Sioux Falls. 24 hour business center. Fitness center onsite with full service gym available offsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Sioux Falls
Clubhouse Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.