We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Raving Fans" of the Club House!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“"Raving Fans" of the Club House!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My Family of 6 are now "Raving Fans" of the Club House! What an Awesome experience.We are impressed by how the entire staff went above and beyond to provide an exceptional welcome and addressed our million questions, and encouraged the use of all of the FUN options, fire-pit, bike trails, pool, gym. What an outstanding hotel and team!!

The rooms are so clean and comfortable, showers were wonderful and the kids had a blast in the Pool. S'mores by the fire pit and huge warm cookies in the lounge is a wonderful way to end our evening together.

We are glad to be a "Raving Fans" of the Club House!! Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We are so thrilled to see you have become Raving Fans of the ClubHouse! We strive to provide a comfortable and pleasurable stay and it is so rewarding to hear we achieved our goal for you and your family. I am glad to hear that the staff was helpful for you and that you were able to enjoy all we have to offer. We certainly appreciate that you choose to stay with us and hope to see you back very soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    41
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
104
44
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

First class experience--from front desk personnel to the ambiance of the lobby and rooms, it all exceeds expectations. Well worth the visit, don't miss this great experience in Sioux Falls.
By the way, Trek mountain bikes are available for guests to ride the scenic bike trail.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side overlook the creek and bike trail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Wow-thank you so much for your wonderful review concerning your recent stay with us! Our goal is to provide each and every guest with an "I Just Have to Stay Here Again Experience" and it is great to see we achieved that for you. I would also like to thank you for the nice mention of the Front Desk personnel-I agree they truly represent our hotel with the very best service. They will be thrilled to see your mention of them.
I hope you had a nice visit while in Sioux Falls and I am glad that we were able to be a part of your vacation.
We welcome you back soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralville, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

There is a good feeling abou this hotel. Located in an area with walking trails,restaurants,golf course, a swimming pool with slides for the kids, and a patio that has a fire pit with s'mores. We had a meeting with our organization and the space was good along with the service and the food catered in was excellent

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your mention of your past experiene with us. I am so glad you felt we provided a good feeling for you during your stay. We strive to provide a comfortable experience for both families and business so it is very rewarding to hear that we have accomplished our goal.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Everything about this hotel is first class. It is more like an urban Hyatt or Marriott. The rates, however, are comparable to a more budget friendly hotel. It is obviously relatively new and that adds to the cleanliness and modern décor. It was the usual breakfast, but, unlike most, they had fresh bakery donuts, varied fruit and V-8 juice. The beds were comfortable, room well-appointed and quiet. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on your recent stay with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that your room was comfortable and you were able to enjoy some breakfast.

I am thrilled to see that you would choose to stay with us again and we certainly hope to see you soon!
thank you again for sharing your comments.
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was very comfortable and very clean as well as being in a convenient location. We were able to walk down to the Mississippi River and enjoy the view. Our dog also had an opportunity to take a quick dip! At times, we have encountered a slight odor in dog friendly rooms, but this was spotless with no odor! We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Appreciated the ground floor with an outside door. This made it so easy for taking the dog in and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us on your recent stay. I am glad to know that you and your dog were able to enjoy the view and that your room was to your satisfaction. I do hope you enjoyed your stay and I am thrilled to see that you would stay with us again!
We hope to see you soon
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel was an awesome experience for our family. We had been travelling across country and were worn out from yet another long drive. We made a reservation for this hotel the night before, and upon check-in were able to upgrade to a larger unit for a very reasonable fee of $10. The suite was huge! We had chosen this hotel based on the water slide. This was definitely a hit with our young boys. They played in the pool and slide area for hours, and I could feel the stress melt away. A very good breakfast was provided the next morning to start the day off right. The only, only, ONLY possible factor that I could say against this place is that we couldn't find any kids channels on the regular tv, and had to pay $10 to get cartoons on a paid channel. With a hotel geared towards families, it seemed that there should have been some kids channels available without charge. Having said that, this place still rocks and I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Get the suite upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Wow! Thank you for the wonderful comments. It is thrilling to know just how much your boys enjoyed the pool area. I am also very glad that our room accomodations were so fitting for your family. I would also like to thank you for the mention of the TV channels-I will investigate our options.
I am so glad that we were a part of your vacation-we welcome you back soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed at the ClubHouse Hotel and Suites in Sioux Falls for an extended time on business. I recommend one of the suites if your stay is prolonged or if traveling with children. The morning breakfast downstairs was friendly and convenient, with enough variety, but without imagination. Waffles are the high point. The Hotel is clean and friendly, with efficient staff. There is a hotel car which will make airport runs, and could take you to one of several nearby attractions. There are 4 adult bikes and 2 children's bikes which can be reserved and borrowed. There is a long bike path in town which runs right behind the hotel. Nearby there are many convenient chain restaurants, a Wal-Mart, a theater, several family attractions, and easy access to 2 Highways. It is a 12 minute drive to downtown. Bed firm but OK; pillows were too thick for me. There is an indoor pool with a slide that a 5 year old will love. One of the best things about it is an excellent coffee shop and enjoyable Italian restaurant across the parking lot.

Room Tip: Front-side room view is shops and streets. Bike path on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your views on your past stay with us. It is nice to see that with your extended stay, you were able to experience all areas of the hotel and surrounding businesses. I would like to thank you for the kind comments on the cleanliness and efficient staff-our goal is to provide a comfortable and pleasant stay and it is rewarding to know we have achieved that for our guests. We are very thankful you choose to stay with us and we hope to see you back very soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Address: 2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#11 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in service and beautiful accommodations at the ClubHouse Hotel. Ideally located off I-29 near popular dining, shopping, and entertainment. Beautifully landscaped courtyard overlooking the river. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. Oversized guestrooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. Complimentary shuttle service to airport and within Sioux Falls. 24 hour business center. Fitness center onsite with full service gym available offsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Sioux Falls
Clubhouse Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.