We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for all!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Granite Falls, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Visiting Sioux Falls with husband and two boys. Best hotel in the area. Beautiful rooms, comfortable rooms, lots to do. We enjoyed the fire pits and making s'mores in the evening . . . Borrowing the bikes for a short ride in the morning. Continental breakfast was also very good ... Great selection. Just can't say enough good things about the hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad to know that you were able to enjoy all the fun things we have to offer and that your room was comfortable for your family. Thanks again and we hope to see you back very soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    41
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
103
44
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, SD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I booked the ClubHouse for a "Girlfriends Weekend" in June 2013 and we were all so pleased with our stay. The rooms were clean and fresh, the breakfast buffet had a lot of variety to please even the fussiest eater, the staff was friendly and very helpful, plus they even provided bicycles for guests to use on the trails and made fires for guests to enjoy in the firepits located around the back of the hotel. We had so much fun there! Johnny Carinos is located next door, so we were able to feast on Italian dining for a couple of meals. What a great time we all had! Definitely a repeat!!

Room Tip: The double Queen rooms were very nice because they opened into the backyard with a private sitting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on your past stay with us. I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay on your "Girlfriends Getaway Weekend" and that you were able to experience all we have to offer for our guests and I am thrilled to see that you will stay with us again in the future.
Thank You for choosing the ClubHouse Hotel & Suites-we hope to see you back very soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Vilage, KS
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

As soon as you walk into the lobby, you know you're someplace nice. The front desk staff were cordial and fast to get us checked in. We dumped our stuff in the room and went to the pool. Son enjoyed the pool, the slides, and the hot tub. Dinner was a short walk to the attached Johnny Carino's Italian Restaurant. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your nice comments on your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us-and are thrilled to see you would stay again. We hope to see you back soon!!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The room I had was beautiful. I loved the decor and felt very comfortable with the staff members. I was there during a nasty Ice Storm in April and was able to check out late due to the weather with no problems. There was no question in my mind why this Hotel was rated #1. Well done Clubhouse and well desrving of your ranking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on your past stay with us this past April. We were glad to be helpful to those needing to stay with us during such a difficult time. Our goal was to
help keep everyone calm and comfortable and I am thrilled to see we achieved that. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and hopefully we will see you back real soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We were on an across country roadtrip. It was late and we needed a room when we arrived at Sioux Falls. We found this place on trip advisor and liked the reviews. The price was a little high for us but we were able to get a AAA discount. The front desk was very helpful and found us a room right away and everything was ready when we arrived.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments from your recent stay with us! Our goal is to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay-hearing directly from our guests helps us know if we are fulfilling our standards. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, ND
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The ClubHouse is well deserving of its #1 spot for Sioux Falls. We needed a pit stop on our family vacation and made a last second decision to stay at the ClubHouse. Upon entering the lobby it was clear it would be a good choice. The decor was wonderful and the place was impeccably clean. After a long day of driving it was nice to walk over to the attached restaurant (Johnny Carinos) for a nice non-typical hotel meal. The shallow pool was perfect for kids with a couple modest slides. Will definitely stay again on our next trip to Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on your past stay with us-I am so glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay. Hearing directly from our guests is very helpful to keep us informed of the service we are providing.
I am thrilled you had a nice visit while in Sioux Falls and that we were a part of that experience. We welcome you to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The room was very spacious, but overall pretty basic. It was somewhat overpriced but the location is perfect and the staff is extremely friendly and very helpful and professional! I definitely plan on staying here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your views concerning your past stay with us. I am thrilled to see that you were impressed with the staff. I agree that they truly represent what customer service is all about. I am very lucky to have such a wonderful team of professionals.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us-we hope to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Address: 2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#11 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in service and beautiful accommodations at the ClubHouse Hotel. Ideally located off I-29 near popular dining, shopping, and entertainment. Beautifully landscaped courtyard overlooking the river. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. Oversized guestrooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. Complimentary shuttle service to airport and within Sioux Falls. 24 hour business center. Fitness center onsite with full service gym available offsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Sioux Falls
Clubhouse Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.