We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return if given the chance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Seattle, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Will return if given the chance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

While driving cross-country, we needed an overnight place to stay in Sioux Falls. This hotel wasn't really what we'd have normally picked for an overnight, 8-hour stay, but it was recommended by friends, so we gave it a shot.

Despite the brief nature of our stay, we had comfortable accommodations, the room and amenities were quite nice, and the complimentary breakfast was an excellent way to start a new day of driving. I also had a chance to look around a little while taking our dog for a morning walk, and it looked like the pool area would be a hit for our kids. The last bonus for us was Coffea Roasterie just across the parking lot (also recommended by our friends), which was an incredible find.

I can't give a full "Excellent" on this review, because we frankly were barely there, but if we ever need a stay in Sioux Falls again, we'll return here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice comments concerning your past stay with us. I am so glad you chose to stay with us and that you feel you will stay again if ever back in Sioux Falls. We look forward to welcoming you back!!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    41
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
104
45
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Have spent many nights here over the past 6 months. Each time it has been enjoyable. The rooms have been good as has been the service. The breakfast in the morning is included and is very good. If I needed to spend time in a hotel in Sioux Falls again this is the place I would stay. I would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
I would like to thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. Our goal is to provide each guest with a Home away from Home experience. I am glad to see that you choose to stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon!
Happy Holidays
Val Carman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, FL
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The property is lovely, well kept and the staff was wonderful! Used the business office and the front desk faxed some documents for me with a smile. Very nice! Breakfast was average. I'd definitely go back again! Dying to give this place 5 stars, but we did have an awfully noisey upstairs neighbor. At about 9 pm I thought they were moving furniture. Then playing basketball. Running back and forth for over an hour. They quieted up at about 11 pm. I should have called the front desk, but I was watching TV, and figured they'd stop eventually. Just surprised that much noise was so loud from upstairs in what appeared to be such a well put-together inn. Luckily, by the time I shut the TV off, it got quiet. Kids will love the pool which has slides made in the shape of frogs and a sprayer. Spa looked inviting, but we never quite got there. Italian dinner from next door, room service, was quite good. Not authentic Italian, but very good. And again convenient traveling with our dog.

Room Tip: The patio rooms on the first floor are perfect if traveling with a pet, and like a back side entry/e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for all of the wonderful comments about our staff and hotel. In general, we are a cozy, quiet hotel-I am very sorry you had to experience a noisy neighbor and that the noise was so noticeable. We are very proud to be a pet-friendly hotel so I am most pleased that we can accomodate you and your dog comfortably.
We hope to see you again very soon!
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for 3 days while in town for a wedding and had a great visit. We stayed in one of the family suites, a perfect size for our family of 2 adults and 3 small boys. Pool was perfect sized for the kids to keep busy. Shuttle drivers were a great benefit to help us get around town. Breakfast was above average for a complimentary offering. Many of the other guests enjoyed the firepits at night. Would book there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments concerning your past stay with us-I am thrilled to see you were able to enjoy one of our beautiful family suites. They are perfect for families and offer alot of space. I hope you had a wonderful time in Sioux Falls for the wedding and we are so glad you chose to stay with us! Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Thanks to the staff for giving us a ground floor room when we called ahead to,check on the pet policy. How simple to go,in and out withndog, and adjacent trail to walk. Grounds are lovely, room was spotless, and breakfast is great,and can be enjoyed outside. We were on a cross country trip and made sure to route our trip just to include this as a stop. Wish there were more of these hotels.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments. I am so glad we were able to accomodate you on the 1st floor for easy access for you and your pet. We are very proud to be pet friendly and are thrilled that you chose to stay with us-we hope to see you again soon!
Thank you,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

The service was friendly; the lobby is expansive and inviting; the rooms are clean & comfortable & quiet. The free continental breakfast was just fine. The pool looked fun for the kids with water slides, but we didn't arrive early enough to give it a try. This was our first time @ a Clubhouse Inn. We will definitely look for them in the future! It's a lovely hotel experience

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Hello-I wanted to personally say "Thank You" for staying with us! I am thrilled to hear we provided you with a pleasant and comfortable stay. We hope to see you again very soon.
Thank You,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights as we traveled across the state to see the Badlands and Black Hills. This is a very nice hotel. They have a local shuttle which we used to take us to the start of the Sioux falls half marathon we were doing. They have fee bikes to use on the bike trail behind the hotel. The breakfast was just fair. The beds are great. I would stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts concerning your past stay with us and I am thrilled to see you would choose to stay with us again. I do hope you enjoyed your trip through South Dakota and that we were a part of your vacation. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Address: 2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#11 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in service and beautiful accommodations at the ClubHouse Hotel. Ideally located off I-29 near popular dining, shopping, and entertainment. Beautifully landscaped courtyard overlooking the river. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. Oversized guestrooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. Complimentary shuttle service to airport and within Sioux Falls. 24 hour business center. Fitness center onsite with full service gym available offsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Sioux Falls
Clubhouse Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.