We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel over the 4th of July this and also was there last year. It is wonderful! Beautiful rooms and suites, helpful front desk, and lovely back area with fire pits that have wood provided by the hotel, plus somore kits! Nice free breakfast. Great place for a family reunion. Stay here!

Room Tip: Stay in the suite for a few dollars more and get extra room plus foldout couch if needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you so much for spending your holiday with us-I am thrilled to see that you were able to enjoy all we have to offer our guests. I hope we become a part of your 4th of July tradition!!
Have a wonderful summer and we hope to see you again soon!
Thank you,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    38
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
93
36
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We travel across the country at least once a year; we plan our route to stay at Clubhouse Inn and Suites. Less expensive than even a Holiday Inn and no extra pet fees for our dog. Our kids love the pool, bikes and fire pit. We love that the hotel somewhatbhas the feel of a Hyatt but at a road trip price. We also recently stayed at the new Clubhouse in Pierre SD and it is just as great.

Also: the beds are SO comfortable. We are a family of five and fit in perfectly in a two queen suite.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I am so thrilled that we are a perfect choice for you and your family. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us!
We hope to see you again very soon.
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
'Merican
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

After Marriott gave away my pre-paid room, I stayed here instead. The furnishings are more traditionally styled whereas I prefer something more modern. Still, it was an excellent hotel. It is very convenient having Carino's and Coffea right next door. Great location. Ruby Tuesday's across the street. Barnes & Noble around the corner. Pretty much everything else in Sioux Falls is within walking distance. No need to drive.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
I wanted to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us-I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will be back soon!
Have a wonderful summer
Val Carman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Clean room and lobby. Pool is good for younger kids ( mine are 5 and 7). Small water slide and very small water play arae so older kids didnt seem to be having as much fun. Bike path right next to hotel is nice. Staff is nice. I am all for conserving water, but water pressure in shower is really poor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your past stay with us-I am glad your family was able to enjoy the pool area and feel terrible that you had poor water pressure. I do hope the problem was reported-thank you for bringing that to my attention. I hope your stay was pleasant and that we see you back soon!
Thank you,
Val Carman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were starting our vacation with two nights in Sioux Falls, SD. Of course, we reviewed Trip Advisor; so glad we did! We were greated to a friendly staff, yummy cookies, and a great room! They have bicycles for free usage to ride the adjacent trail. I wanted a helmet, but the adult ones were all gone :( The next day, I was informed they had new adult helmet :)

Very lovely and inviting atmosphere, and always helpful staff! There is a Clubhouse in Chicago that Id like to try:)

The Italian restaurant next store was excellent as well. All in all, a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments on your past stay with us-I am glad you were able to enjoy the bike trails and cookies! I hope you enjoyed your visit while in Sioux Falls and I am glad we were a part of that experience. We hope to see you back soon!
Thank You,
Val Carman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Room was very nice and clean, the front desk staff were absolutely wonderful when we arrived, friendly and attentive and full of advise on places to go and visit and eat. Had breakfast to go as we had a long journey and although I didnt sit down to eat, the selection on show was extensive and the bagels I had were yummy. Definitely somewhere I would revisit as the price for the night was favourable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments on your past stay with us. I am extremely proud of my staff and agree, they truly represent what customer service is about. I will share your comments with them-our goal is to provide each guest with an "I Just Have to Stay Here Again" experience. I am so glad we achieved that goal with your stay. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Thank You,
Val Carman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

This is a favorite stop when we travel to Montana. We have dogs, and this is truly a pet friendly hotel. They have spacious rooms on the first floor that open out to the parking lot, which makes dog walking so easy. The hotel is immaculate; the staff, friendly and helpful. Plus , our favorite restaurant is nearby.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am thrilled that we are able to accomodate you and your pets. We hope to see you again very soon!!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Address: 2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in service and beautiful accommodations at the ClubHouse Hotel. Ideally located off I-29 near popular dining, shopping, and entertainment. Beautifully landscaped courtyard overlooking the river. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. Oversized guestrooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. Complimentary shuttle service to airport and within Sioux Falls. 24 hour business center. Fitness center onsite with full service gym available offsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Sioux Falls
Clubhouse Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.