We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large, clean rooms, free breakfast and shuttle rides” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Large, clean rooms, free breakfast and shuttle rides”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed here for one night in February 2012. Overall I thought it was a great hotel and consistent with the #1 rating in Sioux Falls.

I had a suite - a relatively large living room, with sofa, tv, sitting and kitchen areas (sink, microwave). The bedroom was spacious and clean with an ensuite bathroom. Everything was clean, of a modern decor and in good condition.

The best thing about this hotel: they have a shuttle van that will drive you around the area. It picked us up at the airport, and then the next day took us to a meeting about 30 minutes away. We made a reservation for 7:30 am and the van was waiting - just a great service and it was free. They also have a nice free breakfast in the lobby.

The only complaint I had was that my room overlooked the front of the hotel and the bright lights outside (hotel's lights) were difficult to keep out, even by pulling the drapes closed.

I used the hotel gym and it was sufficient - 3 cardio machines and a handful of dumbells. There is also an indoor pool. We ate in the Italian restaurant in the hotel - it was decent (even though every dish seemed heavy on the cream or cheese) although not anything to write home about.

I definitely would stay here again if I am ever back in Sioux Falls.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the hotel will have a glare from hotel's exterior lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your views on your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to provide everyone with an "I Just Have to Stay Here Again" experience and I am thrilled we provided you that experience.
thank you again for choosing to stay with us! We hope to see you again soon
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    41
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
102
43
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boracay, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel previously and I would say my review would have been the same.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your views concerning your past stay with us! We appreciate you choose to stay with us and look forward to seeing you very soon.
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel previously and I would say my review would have been the same. Clean rooms and facility, close to many restaurants & shopping, easy to get in and out of. There is an Italian restaurant attached but we did not try it. Rates for a two queen bed suite (basically just added a fridge and microwave and a pull-out couch) were very reasonable at about $150.

Pool is small, but good for younger kids. There wasn't a strong chlorine smell, but I'm assuming it was clean. Kids enjoyed the water slide.

Downside is the breakfast area. Both times we have stayed, there never seems to be enough room for people to eat and the food area seems awkward. There was one high chair (we ate at 6 a.m. so we were lucky to get it). The other family had to eat in their room with their kids and I saw a lot of people do the same. I wish they had more small tables or something similar to a Hilton/Holiday Inn Express/etc. as they hardly ever seem to be out of room. Maybe we just hit two busy weekends.

Overall, great place and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
I would like to thank you for sharing your views concerning your past stay with us. Hearing directly from our customers helps us know if we are providing the very best service. I am pleased your room was adequate and to your liking and that your kids enjoyed themselves in the pool area. I apologize the breakfast area was so crowded. We have found that on full weekends it can be very difficult to find a comfortable place to sit and enjoy breakfast. We have started setting up one of our banquet rooms also to allow groups to gather and visit while enjoying breakfast together.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us-we hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

As stated in previous reviews, I stay in Sioux Falls 70-80 nights a year and finally got a fairly reasonable rate ($107 not the $95 mentioned by a previous reviewer) so decided to try the Clubhouse. This place is truly upscale with a plush lobby and nice touches like a reading room/library with leather furnishings. My room was well-appointed, and very comfortable with a pretty view and a great bed. the breakfast was typical but good. The staff has a ways to go in being hospitable (take some lessons from the Hampton) and making me as your guest feel welcome (try smiling). Had some issues with a late checkout (asked for 12 noon as I had a later flight). Was told my room would be used for a group coming in. I was finally granted the extra hour but didn't appreciate the difficulty I went thru to get it. That seemed petty. This is a fine hotel (probably the nicest I've stayed at in SF) but needs to improve in some key areas before I would be a regular guest. It's about the total experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your past experience with us-Hearing directly from our quests is very helpful in knowing if we are providing our guests with a comfortable and pleasurable stay. I am deeply sorry that we clearly did not provide a postive customer service request when you had requested your late out. Our goal is to accomodate all requests whenever possible and without hesitation. We clearly did not live up to either of our standards with your request. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again! I look forward to providing you the service you deserve!
Thank you again for sharing your thoughts.
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

I stay here whenever I'm in town for business, which is about once a month. Very clean, modern accommodations and beautifully decorated. Rates are very reasonable and staff are always very professional and friendly. Pool has a small slide and isn't deep (good for families with small children). This also comes with free passes to a nearby wellness center (great place to exercise, by the way) Breakfast offerings is standard (waffle machine, fruit, cereal, toast, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, etc), but this hotel is in a very convenient location nearby many restaurants, coffee shops and shopping. Another nice touch is the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies at the front desk in the evenings. :) Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. There is nothing more satisfying than to know our service keeps you coming back! We truly appreciate your friendship and business
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this new hotel and enjoyed it very much. Very nice accommodations and great location.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments concerning your past stay with us.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

All our family (except us) lives in Sioux Falls, and we go to visit at least twice a year. We always stay at the Clubhouse, and every visit has been fantastic. The hotel is very accomodating. We always stay in a 2-room king suite, which is the perfect size. The prices are a little steeper than most other hotels in the area, but you get what you pay for. The beds are comfortable, and our son loves the "couch bed." The cousins all get together poolside to enjoy the waterslides, and everyone has a great time. The pool is a bit smaller but makes up for its size in the activities it offers with a small waterslide and waterfall feature for the younger kids in a shallow area. There is a nicely sized hot tub for the adults. The breakfast is fine, but we are from the area so tend to go out to our favorites restaurants while we're in town. Don't hesitate to stay at the Clubhouse Hotel and Suites whenever you're in Sioux Falls ~ we're looking forward to our next visit for Thanksgiving in a few days!

Room Tip: We've always had a great experience with the 2-room king suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments from your past stays with us-I am thrilled to hear that we are always a part of your visit while in Sioux Falls. Thank you for choosing to stay with us-we truly appreciate your friendship and your business!!
We look forward to your upcoming visit over the holiday weekend.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Address: 2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#11 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in service and beautiful accommodations at the ClubHouse Hotel. Ideally located off I-29 near popular dining, shopping, and entertainment. Beautifully landscaped courtyard overlooking the river. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. Oversized guestrooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. Complimentary shuttle service to airport and within Sioux Falls. 24 hour business center. Fitness center onsite with full service gym available offsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Sioux Falls
Clubhouse Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.