We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Brookings, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, Again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Another excellent stay at the Clubhouse Hotel & Suites. Professional staff, very clean and organized facility.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your past stay with us and I would like to personally thank you for choosing the ClubHouse Hotel & Suites.
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    41
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
104
44
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Most hotels on our road trip were fine or below par, so this hotel really shined. But look its not the Ritz Carlton, its like an higher scale local travel hotel. Breakfast was included which is awesome when traveling with kids. The "water park" is one tube slide, one smaller slide for toddlers, and a water fall, water is 3 ft deep, I would guess teenagers will not be happy, but my 7 & 8 year-olds spent hours in there. They did have a nice hot tub for adults that has the pool in full view. Had laundry machines, rooms, beds were very nice. Internet was included too. Very close to highway exit. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for the nice comments on your past stay with us on your trip through South Dakota. I am glad we were able to provide a comfortable stay while you were with us and we hope to see you again very soon!
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011 via mobile

Professional and friendly staff coupled with a clean and inviting environment , makes for one great vacation!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your views of your stay with us. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you very soon!
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Great place...clean, good breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Clubhouse in Sioux Falls for a long weekend with other family. My wife and I have three kids, so a big selling point of Clubhouse was the 1 bedroom suites. My wife and I slept in the king bedroom with our young daughter and our two boys slept on the fold out couch.

When you drive up and enter the lobby, you'll notice that everything is very nice and very well maintained. The room was exactly as we chose on the website and everything was clean and in good working order. There were a lot of nice touches, such as complimentary water and microwave popcorn in our room. Wifi Internet was also complimentary and was reasonably fast through the room and the hotel grounds.

On our first night, we headed out to dinner and the young lady at the front desk selected the perfect restaurant based on my criteria and printed off a map to get there. Very easy! Afterwards, the kids hit the pool.

The pool is really aimed at younger kids, so if you're looking to swim laps every day, you'll be disappointed. There is a section for small kids that is between 1 and 2 feet deep and has a water umbrella and a small water slide. There is a slightly larger water slide for older kids that lands in 3 feet of water. The adults are largely relegated to watching their little ones or hanging out in the spa, which is quite nice after a long drive.

The outside area behind the hotel is very nice and well landscaped. There are a number of table and chair sets there and it is perfect for dinner. The Italian restaurant that is attached will also deliver food there (or to your room), so it really is nice for larger groups. They hotel also has a few gas firepits and the front desk will sell you a s'mores kit for $8. It's a nice way to end the day.

The complimentary breakfast was also really nice for both adults and kids. It had lots of the usual fare - waffle makers, donuts, yogurt, cereal, etc., but also had some of the freshest, best tasting fruit I have had in a while. The coffee was also delicious. The only problem with the breakfast area is that I found the ladies servicing the area to be really grumpy. My kids are young and despite my best efforts, don't really pay attention to what they're doing all of the time. Both of the ladies grumbled about nearly bumping into them in the crowded area.

Overall, the hotel is very nice, fun and cost effective for my family. We will definitely stay there again when our travels take us to Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your past stay with us-Our goal is to provide each and every guest with an "Home away from Home" experience. I am so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and I want to apologize for the mood of the breakfast staff. Your business and friendship is very important to us and we hope to see you again real soon!
Thank you,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

This place is very nice. They have an excellent continental breakfast and the staff is very helpful. We were on motorcycles and the day we were to check out was raining. They gave us a late checkout so we could wait out the rain. The shuttle service is awesome. They will take you wherever you want to go. They would pick us up at the bars in the evenings. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your past stay with us-I am thrilled to hear that the staff was helpful to you and allowed you to wait out the weather before continueing your trip. I hope you had a nice visit to South Dakota and I am glad we were able to be a part of that experience. We welcome you back!!
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, mn
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We were greeted by name, the hotel went out of their way to make us comfortable!

When we stayed there was a free limo to bring us to our destination for dinner.

The pool is wonderfully kid-friendly.

Smores at night.

Fires in the courtyard in the evening.

What a wonderful experience!

I want to go back to S.D. just because of this hotel!

It is GREAT!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words concerning your past stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit to South Dakota and that we could be a part of that experience. We hope to see you again very soon!
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Address: 2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#11 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in service and beautiful accommodations at the ClubHouse Hotel. Ideally located off I-29 near popular dining, shopping, and entertainment. Beautifully landscaped courtyard overlooking the river. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. Oversized guestrooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. Complimentary shuttle service to airport and within Sioux Falls. 24 hour business center. Fitness center onsite with full service gym available offsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Sioux Falls
Clubhouse Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.