We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and courtyard!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Fargo ND
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and courtyard!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Conveniently located off the interstate. The property is gorgeous! I'm guessing there is a swollen river behind the property because there was a dike built up. This didn't detract too much from our enjoyable stay, however.

The common area, lobby and rooms are all tastefully decorated. We had a 2 queen bedroom. The beds were a bit firm for our liking. The only other complaints I would have is there was a washcloth in the bathroom that was very frayed. I thought maybe it was a cleaning rag that was misplaced on the rack. Also, the very large air vent on the wall was extremely dusty. And the sliding doors to the closet were very hard to open. However, these minor details paled in comparison to the rest of our stay and was easily overlooked.

For the neat freaks they had cleansing wipes next to the phones, alarm clock and remote control. In the bathroom, besides the usual soap, shampoo and conditioner, they also offered lotion, mouthwash and a little mending kit.

Carino's is connected to the hotel, which is delicious! They even let me bring my glass of wine back to our room.

The continental breakfast was very good. They had cereals, biscuits and gravy, breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc.

The pool area seemed to be geared toward smaller children. This was perfect for us since we have 3 young kids. There was a tall mushroom shaped waterfall, a small frog shaped slide and a larger curly slide. The depth of the pool was 1 to 3 feet. There was also a hot tub.

There are bikes available for guests to use. I saw about 6 adult sized bikes and 1 or 2 smaller bikes. In the evening they have 3 firepits. Smores kits were available for purchase at the front desk for $8.

We were only there 1 evening and I was a bit disappointed that we weren't there longer to take advantage of the firepits and Smores. The courtyard is fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts on your past stay with us. Our goal is to provide an "I Just Have to Stay Here again experience" and hearing directly from our guests lets us know if we are living up to our standards. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon!
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    38
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
90
35
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

The rooms are VERY nice. Big plasma screens, nice sheets, soft fluffy towels, Kleenex tissues, good shampoo. And the rooms are actually big enough that, if you fold out the hideabed or sit around the desk you're not bumping into things. Housekeeping did a good job each night.

The TVs default to pornography and oher pay per view listings (seriously) and it takes some clicking to find normal TV so I'd keep control of the remote if I was staying with family.

The lobby is fine, front desk was helpful and shuttle was prompt.. The breakfast is standard hotel lobby stuff but, at $95 a night, a good value. Not super fancy, but more so than you would expect in Sioux Falls and everything was done well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts concerning your past stay with us. We appreciate hearing directly from our guests. I am very sorry that you had issues with your television, it is definately not how they are suppose to operate and I thank you for letting us know. I do hope you enjoyed your visit while in Sioux Falls and that we were a part of that experience.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Considering the price, location, and how it was just for a night. Though the breakfast was better than the normal fare. Compared to Comfort Inn hotels, especially since we've been staying at those hotel for a few night now, there were a big variety. The room was very clean. The decor of the lobby and side lounge-game room-library was very inviting. We would definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your recent stay with us. I am thrilled we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed the breakfast. I hope you had a wonderful visit while in Sioux Falls and that we were a part of your experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We arrived at this hotel after driving about 10 hours. What a relief that it was so nice, well decorated, and CLEAN! At the front desk, they had complimentary chocolate chip cookies and mints. Our room was nice, the beds were comfy, and it was super, super clean. The only complaint I have is that the pool was for little kids . Not much room to swim, only slide down a slide and splash in the water. Also, the man at the front desk gave us the wrong directions to Falls Park. It is a good thing we realized that before we got too far away! The free breakfast was alright. They had nice food there, but Comfort Inn and places like that have better selections. But hey, who cares, it is free! ;) Other than that, everything was good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your past stay with us-Hearing directly from our guests helps us know if we are providing the "Home away from Home" experience we strive for. I am sorry you were given wrong directions to the Falls park but thankful you were able to enjoy them. I do hope you had a nice visit while in Sioux Falls and that we could be a part of that experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Sincerely,
Val Carman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here two nights - once on the way out to the Black Hills and once on the way back. I chose the hotel based on positive reviews from this website and we were not disapponted. This is a GREAT hotel for the price. Very comfortable, clean, well appointed, etc. . . decent italian restaurant connected - maybe a step up from an Olive Garden. Really nice wine shop across the parking lot. Great outdoor area for hotel guests to use. The pool is fine for an hour of entertainment for the kiddies (smallish water slide). I can't imagine there are many hotels better than this in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments concerning your past stay with us. Our goal is to provide each and every guest with an "I Just Have to Stay Here again experience". There is nothing more rewarding than to know we have achieved our goal. I am so glad we were a part of your experience while in South Dakota and we hope to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at the ClubHouse Hotel & Suites for one night on our way from Chicago to The Badlands. When we made our reservations, I asked for one room with two queens and one room with a king. On arrival, the hotel had reserved two rooms with queens. The management quickly reviewed availability and gave my husband and I a handicapped king room. Do not laugh! The room was amazing! Clean, spacious, and nicely furnished. Our daughter and two granddaughters (ages 9 & 10) took the room with the queen beds. After nine hours in the car, we all appreciated the indoor pool with slides (the pool is not huge but we had fun!). The adjacent Italian restaurant was the perfect dinner solution--great food and we did not even have to get back in the car! The complimentary breakfast was served in a lovely dining area and had a nice variety of food including Belgium waffles with lots of topping choices! I hope that this hotel line continues to expand because I would absolutely book reservations with them again when we travel. It was a step up from many of the other "suit-type" hotels we have chosen in the past.

Room Tip: If you are 61 or over, be sure to ask for the senior discount! Also, if you want a refrigerator in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your comments concerning your past stay with us. Knowing how much driving you endured on your vacation it is nice to know we were able to accomodate you with comfortable and relaxing rooms. I am glad you were also able to experience the pool and Carino's Italian restaurant. I do hope your experience while in SD was a good one and I am glad we were part of that experience. We hope to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We have recently returned from a 15 day road trip and this was one of our top three hotels of all. The hotel is new and sparkling clean. The staff pleasant and helpful, the pool area clean and inviting and to top it off a pretty decent breakfast in the am. The area is nice with a lot of stores, a movie theater, coffee shop closeby, but still pretty quiet. Only about 10-15 minutes from the Falls if you want to visit them.There is also a lovely little courtyard off the breakfast/pool area if you like to sit outside. We would have loved to have stayed at the Clubhouse all across the nation if there were more of them. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubsf, General Manager at Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
I would like to personally thank you for sharing your past stay with us-it was great to hear that while being on the road for 15 days, we were able to provide a comfortable and relaxing stay for you and your family. I am glad you were able to enjoy some of what Sioux Falls has to offer-we hope to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Val Carman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Address: 2320 South Louise Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the finest in service and beautiful accommodations at the ClubHouse Hotel. Ideally located off I-29 near popular dining, shopping, and entertainment. Beautifully landscaped courtyard overlooking the river. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Free Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, suites and public areas. Oversized guestrooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. Complimentary shuttle service to airport and within Sioux Falls. 24 hour business center. Fitness center onsite with full service gym available offsite, complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhouse Hotel Sioux Falls
Clubhouse Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.