We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Friday Specials” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CH Patisserie

CH Patisserie
309 South Phillips Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 333 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“1st Friday Specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stop by on the first Friday of the month for the buy 2 get 1 free macaroons. You will not be disappointed! I recommend the lemon. Amazing!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I have been countlessly floored by their brilliant pastries! The combination of flavor, texture and presentation is worth every penny!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“We are so happy to have CH Patisserie in Sioux Falls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

CH Patisserie is the newest gem in the Sioux Falls Downtown food scene. Chris Hamner is Bravo TV's winner of Top Chef
Just Desserts Season 2 and he has brought his fabulous talents to our City. All of his pastries are works of art and taste every bit as good as they look. They are expensive but there is nothing else like these treats anywhere in the region. The shop is a quaint little pastry shop in a historic building. French press coffee is available to enjoy with your treat. Take away treats are packaged with tender, loving care. Chis is on premises most of the time and is a warm, friendly host. Stop in and enjoy one of his creations, you won't be sorry.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spooner, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and were wandering around town checking out this new to us city. I happened upon this and went in hoping to find some of the great pastries I had in France last year. What a gem this place is!!! They had a great selection of macaroons which I can eat and they are gluten free along with the most elegant looking desserts. I had some of the best macaroons I've ever had. I recommend the the salted caramel, to DIE for and definitely better than any I had in Paris. I had to go back the next day and get my fix. I don't get dessert very often so I took advantage. The pastry chef is obviously amazing. He won a season of Top Chef desserts and we spotted him there. Just go, you won't regret and the prices were pretty reasonable

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
'Merican
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Came for the french press coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We wanted to go to Coffea, but they were always closed. We had dessert and french press coffee. The coffee wasn't as good as what I make at home, but better than any other store-bought coffee or espresso drinks. Maybe ask them to grind the beans a bit more finely.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CH Patisserie also viewed

 

Been to CH Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CH Patisserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.