We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly stuff. Clean place. Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
3720 W 41st St, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0714
605-361-3900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 332 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Friendly stuff. Clean place. Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Friendly stuff. Clean place. Good food. We came after a long day of shopping in the area, we were really hungry and it took the dishes almost 30 minutes to arrive since the time we order – too long for a fast food restaurant. The waiter didn’t even apologize for the long waiting. Once the food arrived it was great. The burger “Oldtimer with Cheese” is my recommendation – very good burger. The Full Rack Ribs are also very good, it take almost half an hour to prepare this dish but it worth it. One more recommendation – when you go there bring a jacket because the air conditioner is high and the place is freezing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    6
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sioux falls
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I ordered the ribs and had fries. I had to send the first plate back to the kitchen because the ribs were cold in the middle. After finishing dinner I had to wait for over 10 mins before the waitress even stopped back at the table. She was very rude!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“OMG, sick and wrong”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We ate lunch here on Sunday and it was disgusting it took over 40 min for a cheeseburger and chicken salad, soda was more water and when I told the waitress she said that's how it tastes here, lol really!?!? R waitress spent more time in the bathroom on her cell phone(my wife fought her in there twice and the last time asked for ketchup!) never again

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Small, crowded tables”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

While the food at Chili's is always good, I find the small tables and tight space between the table and the bench annoying. I am not a big person but appreciate a bit of room! The restaurant was busy and noisy with lots of families and everyone was enjoying themselves. They have video screens at table side for children (and their parents) to amuse themselves. Typical chain restaurant, same everywhere in the country.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Dinner at last”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We popped in here after a long day driving. It was somewhat busy but we were seated promptly. Seemed like it took a bit long to get the food but quality was good. Just don't be in a hurry

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.