We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place with Good Ambience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
3121 W 41Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57105-4258
(605) 333-0290
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 301 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Place with Good Ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

For couples, this is the best hotel to dine in Sioux Falls area with lot of Italian delights. Very good ambiance, and the attitude to its customer is really great.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Lake, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sad Salad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I am an Olive Garden lover! Unfortunately, this Olive Garden leaves a lot to be desired. Normally when I have entered an Olive Garden, I am immediately greeted. At this location I was asked how many in my party and that was it. The wait staff was not very friendly and was not attentive to all customers. There was a group of hunters who were flirting with a member of the wait staff and while she was engaged in "chatting" with them, everyone else... including me, was ignored. When my salad arrived, the lettuce was wilted and some was rotten. I tried to pick out the worst and hoped that the next bowl would be better. Regrettably, it was worse. The bread sticks were not fresh and the whole experience was simply unpleasant! I won't be going back to that location anytime soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luther, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We always love coming here. Back home we have to travel an hour either way to go to Olive Garden. Food and staff were great.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteville, NC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Olive Garden Fan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I like Olive Gardens and seldom find one that disappoints. Sometimes I don't like surprises. This one fit the bill after a long day on the road. Food was good and service was very friendlier than most. Glad we ate here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Me and my girl decided to try Olive Garden as we had not been before but had heard good things. We were not disappointed. The service was good and the staff very friendly. The food tasted delicious and there was a nice atmosphere about the place.

We will certainly come back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.