We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
3121 W 41Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57105-4258
(605) 333-0290
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 325 restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Carthage, South Dakota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Olive garden is one of my favorite places to eat. the service is generally great and the food is wonderful

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    25
    15
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very busy location on 41st street - parking can be hard to find but worth waiting for. They have people waiting for tables but doesn't seem like it takes very long before they are seated. - they are prepared for being busy.

Excellent salad! And quite a few options with the menu. Service was good and food was good.... will go back!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Our waitress name was Sara and she was outstanding! Sara kept us well informed and even helped us pick out the right supper for my grandson since he is lactose intolerant. She kept a very tired two year old entertained and us as well! The food was delicious and very filling at almost a steal of a price! We would recommend and we will return! A big thanks to Sara!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Olive Garden, regardless of its location, is consistent with its quality of food. I had unlimited soup, salad, and bread stick, and it was great. The chicken gnocchi soup was truly fantastic with all the ingredients complimenting each other. I sometimes get very salty bread sticks, but this time they were all good. Nice service by the waiter. One downside of this particular location is parking. It should be expanded or configure better to avoid potential fender-bender incidents.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“wonderful as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

excellent service, fabulous food, and pleasant atmosphere. was a very busy weekend, and we were still served with friendly smiles.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.