We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch, great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
3121 W 41Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57105-4258
(605) 333-0290
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 302 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
SD
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch, great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Enjoyed lunch with my husband at Olive Garden and service was very efficient overall. The waitress was polite and on top of refills before we even asked. We had the soup, salad, and breadsticks meal and never had to wait if we needed something. We went at 11:30am and got seated right away. People arriving over the main noon hour when we left had a wait.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Mix reviews...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The food was okay at best. We love Olive Garden for the most part but the serving of spaghetti was lacking the spaghetti, lots of sauce. The sauce did not taste very good, stale was my husbands word for it. The wine I asked for was not what I received.
The waitress was wonderful.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faulkton, South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
“"love the pasta"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

staff is always personable, food is great!! love all the specials they have! at times it is hard to get on 41st street only downfall.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always slow!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Even if you are able to walk in and be seated, you will still have to wait. And If you waited 30 minutes or more waiting to get seated you will wonder why when you are seated in an empty area. Obviously they need to either hire more chefs or close off areas.
The food is fine, but it takes forever to get seated, waited on - not to mention have anything refilled. Maybe they need to move all the staff standing around the check in desk and have them work.
I have eaten here on a regular basis for several years, it will never change.
The food is what you expect at any Olive Garden but the service is below standards.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great service, Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

When my wife and I arrived in Sioux Falls, following an all day trip across South Dakota, we were tired and hungry. We decided to stop at Olive Garden before getting a hotel. Good choice! Upon entering the restaurant, we were greeted by a hostess and promptly showed to our table. Shortly after, Tory, appeared at our table to welcome us and assist with meal recommendations. She could not have been a better server and representative of Olive Garden. She even went above and beyone her responsibilities when she assited us with our cell phone which had not cooperating all day! When we asked her a question regarding local hotels, she had the manager, Casey, come to our table to assist. He, too, welcomed us to the restaurant and was helpful in providing hotel information. The food, as always, was delicious, hot and plentiful. The restaurant is clean, well staffed/managed and is easily accessible. All in all, a great experience and superb first impression of Sioux Falls.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.