We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4035 Bobhalla Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel was clean and bright. The staff was friendly and the workout facilities were great. They had ice water available in the lobby. The breakfast area was really cute. We left too early for breakfast, but if the breakfast was anything like the decor and service, I bet it was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    29
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
24
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of our trip out West. The hotel is less than a year old. Property is well maintained, decor is current. Bed was comfortable. However the walls were very thin and heard a few hours of stomping from the room above and guest doors slamming beginning at 5:00 am. When we called the front desk about the stomping upstairs they informed us that we needed to pin point and confirm which guest room the noise was coming from before they could do anything....hmmmm. Front desk staff friendly. Breakfast options were plentiful and the staff kept them filled.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This Fairfield definitley holds up to the Marriott standards for excellence! It is located a bit further off the Freeway than most, which is a plus in my preverences. It actually has open fields on 2 sides which provide feed for wildlife, eg deer, pheasant etc. Noticing that I carry a Nikon camera with long lenses, Elizabeth at the Front Desk suggested I watch for wildlife in the evening. In fact, I did observe a beautiful boldly colored rooster pheasant outside my window. The property also has new sports venues across the parking lot on the other side for those who like more action on selected nights. A large new Beef O'Brady's is also right there across the parking lot, which provides a good menu; especially the Big Catch for fish or a Cheesburger Wrap which is a nice change from a big bready bun. The bed, as usual, is top rated for a full nights sleep, and the room was clean like new. I was in room 427. Very highly recommended, near the airport yet quiet, and transportation to the airport is provided.

Room Tip: Room 427 provides a good large window view over a field where wildlife feed (rather than watching/li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, SD
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

my family stayed here for 5 nights recently. This a very new hotel so everything is in new condition. I'd like to give a shout out to Becky and Chelsie!! They are amazing - if you need anything at all regarding your stay, just call the hotel and ask for one of them. They did a great job taking care of us.

My only beef with this hotel is the pool. It is probably the smallest hotel pool I've ever seen, and I've stayed at hundreds of hotels. Hot tub was nice though, but beware on the tiny pool. If it's crowded you may want to head back up to the room and get a game of cribbage going with Grandma.

We definitely will be back! Great place. -Andy

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

It's new. It's meticulously clean. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The beds & pillows were firm, yet comfortable. It was quiet. Just what we needed. The breakfast the next day had some great variety and we were glad of it. We get tired of the basic pastry's and packets of oatmeal that many other hotels put out. Here there was fresh made eggs and meat. Fresh oatmeal. It was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel is actually a couple of years old but you'd never know it walking in. The lobby is huge and expansive, the breakfast was great and the pool although small, had toys for the kids and was a comfortable water temperature. Beef OBrady's is right next door for meals. If you're looking for an easy on/off stop over in Sioux Falls, this hotel is perfect heading East or West.
I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
390 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is a nice new hotel that is really nice. We had a great room and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near the airport and a little ways away from the shopping and restaurants, but its well worth the little drive to them for the upgrade of the hotel. The price of the room was great. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade or pay for one
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Sioux Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
5.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#8 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport

Address: 4035 Bobhalla Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Sioux Falls Airport Hotel is conveniently located off I-29 exit 82 near the Sioux Falls Airport and right across the street from the Sanford Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.