We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4035 Bobhalla Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of our trip out West. The hotel is less than a year old. Property is well maintained, decor is current. Bed was comfortable. However the walls were very thin and heard a few hours of stomping from the room above and guest doors slamming beginning at 5:00 am. When we called the front desk about the stomping upstairs they informed us that we needed to pin point and confirm which guest room the noise was coming from before they could do anything....hmmmm. Front desk staff friendly. Breakfast options were plentiful and the staff kept them filled.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
12
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This Fairfield definitley holds up to the Marriott standards for excellence! It is located a bit further off the Freeway than most, which is a plus in my preverences. It actually has open fields on 2 sides which provide feed for wildlife, eg deer, pheasant etc. Noticing that I carry a Nikon camera with long lenses, Elizabeth at the Front Desk suggested I watch for wildlife in the evening. In fact, I did observe a beautiful boldly colored rooster pheasant outside my window. The property also has new sports venues across the parking lot on the other side for those who like more action on selected nights. A large new Beef O'Brady's is also right there across the parking lot, which provides a good menu; especially the Big Catch for fish or a Cheesburger Wrap which is a nice change from a big bready bun. The bed, as usual, is top rated for a full nights sleep, and the room was clean like new. I was in room 427. Very highly recommended, near the airport yet quiet, and transportation to the airport is provided.

Room Tip: Room 427 provides a good large window view over a field where wildlife feed (rather than watching/li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, SD
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

my family stayed here for 5 nights recently. This a very new hotel so everything is in new condition. I'd like to give a shout out to Becky and Chelsie!! They are amazing - if you need anything at all regarding your stay, just call the hotel and ask for one of them. They did a great job taking care of us.

My only beef with this hotel is the pool. It is probably the smallest hotel pool I've ever seen, and I've stayed at hundreds of hotels. Hot tub was nice though, but beware on the tiny pool. If it's crowded you may want to head back up to the room and get a game of cribbage going with Grandma.

We definitely will be back! Great place. -Andy

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

It's new. It's meticulously clean. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The beds & pillows were firm, yet comfortable. It was quiet. Just what we needed. The breakfast the next day had some great variety and we were glad of it. We get tired of the basic pastry's and packets of oatmeal that many other hotels put out. Here there was fresh made eggs and meat. Fresh oatmeal. It was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel is actually a couple of years old but you'd never know it walking in. The lobby is huge and expansive, the breakfast was great and the pool although small, had toys for the kids and was a comfortable water temperature. Beef OBrady's is right next door for meals. If you're looking for an easy on/off stop over in Sioux Falls, this hotel is perfect heading East or West.
I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is a nice new hotel that is really nice. We had a great room and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near the airport and a little ways away from the shopping and restaurants, but its well worth the little drive to them for the upgrade of the hotel. The price of the room was great. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade or pay for one
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on our way west. Upgraded to a suite which was spotless as was the entire property. The front desk agent was more than gracious and eager to join us later in the lobby lounge to share his knowledge of the area. The next morning he was again on duty and greeted us warmly and explained the possibility of strong storms in the direction we were going. We thanked him and went on our way. About an hour later received a cell call while driving as he warned us of severe storms and warnings directly in our path. Talk about going above and beyond. I would stop here again in a heartbeat! Thanks!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport

Address: 4035 Bobhalla Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Sioux Falls Airport Hotel is conveniently located off I-29 exit 82 near the Sioux Falls Airport and right across the street from the Sanford Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.