We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice Near Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4035 Bobhalla Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice Near Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This Fairfield definitley holds up to the Marriott standards for excellence! It is located a bit further off the Freeway than most, which is a plus in my preverences. It actually has open fields on 2 sides which provide feed for wildlife, eg deer, pheasant etc. Noticing that I carry a Nikon camera with long lenses, Elizabeth at the Front Desk suggested I watch for wildlife in the evening. In fact, I did observe a beautiful boldly colored rooster pheasant outside my window. The property also has new sports venues across the parking lot on the other side for those who like more action on selected nights. A large new Beef O'Brady's is also right there across the parking lot, which provides a good menu; especially the Big Catch for fish or a Cheesburger Wrap which is a nice change from a big bready bun. The bed, as usual, is top rated for a full nights sleep, and the room was clean like new. I was in room 427. Very highly recommended, near the airport yet quiet, and transportation to the airport is provided.

Room Tip: Room 427 provides a good large window view over a field where wildlife feed (rather than watching/li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sioux Falls, SD
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

my family stayed here for 5 nights recently. This a very new hotel so everything is in new condition. I'd like to give a shout out to Becky and Chelsie!! They are amazing - if you need anything at all regarding your stay, just call the hotel and ask for one of them. They did a great job taking care of us.

My only beef with this hotel is the pool. It is probably the smallest hotel pool I've ever seen, and I've stayed at hundreds of hotels. Hot tub was nice though, but beware on the tiny pool. If it's crowded you may want to head back up to the room and get a game of cribbage going with Grandma.

We definitely will be back! Great place. -Andy

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank sufusimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

It's new. It's meticulously clean. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The beds & pillows were firm, yet comfortable. It was quiet. Just what we needed. The breakfast the next day had some great variety and we were glad of it. We get tired of the basic pastry's and packets of oatmeal that many other hotels put out. Here there was fresh made eggs and meat. Fresh oatmeal. It was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescent, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel is actually a couple of years old but you'd never know it walking in. The lobby is huge and expansive, the breakfast was great and the pool although small, had toys for the kids and was a comfortable water temperature. Beef OBrady's is right next door for meals. If you're looking for an easy on/off stop over in Sioux Falls, this hotel is perfect heading East or West.
I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
548 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is a nice new hotel that is really nice. We had a great room and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near the airport and a little ways away from the shopping and restaurants, but its well worth the little drive to them for the upgrade of the hotel. The price of the room was great. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade or pay for one
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on our way west. Upgraded to a suite which was spotless as was the entire property. The front desk agent was more than gracious and eager to join us later in the lobby lounge to share his knowledge of the area. The next morning he was again on duty and greeted us warmly and explained the possibility of strong storms in the direction we were going. We thanked him and went on our way. About an hour later received a cell call while driving as he warned us of severe storms and warnings directly in our path. Talk about going above and beyond. I would stop here again in a heartbeat! Thanks!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank trane88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is currently all by itself, out among newly built sports complexes. It's new and a few miles from downtown and an excellent price.

Friendly staff, very clean and comfortable. Only quibble was the breakfast bar. A little skimpy on the offerings--no yogurt or bananas.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ElmiraOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
1.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport

Address: 4035 Bobhalla Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport Hotel is conveniently located off I-29 exit 82 near the Sioux Falls Airport. Nearby restaurants, the Empire Mall, and Falls Park will ensure there is something for the whole family. We offer free WiFi, a complimentary breakfast, on-site fitness center, and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Regatta Hotels so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing