We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4035 Bobhalla Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Seattle
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

It's new. It's meticulously clean. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The beds & pillows were firm, yet comfortable. It was quiet. Just what we needed. The breakfast the next day had some great variety and we were glad of it. We get tired of the basic pastry's and packets of oatmeal that many other hotels put out. Here there was fresh made eggs and meat. Fresh oatmeal. It was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
11
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel is actually a couple of years old but you'd never know it walking in. The lobby is huge and expansive, the breakfast was great and the pool although small, had toys for the kids and was a comfortable water temperature. Beef OBrady's is right next door for meals. If you're looking for an easy on/off stop over in Sioux Falls, this hotel is perfect heading East or West.
I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
359 reviews 359 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is a nice new hotel that is really nice. We had a great room and the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near the airport and a little ways away from the shopping and restaurants, but its well worth the little drive to them for the upgrade of the hotel. The price of the room was great. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request an upgrade or pay for one
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on our way west. Upgraded to a suite which was spotless as was the entire property. The front desk agent was more than gracious and eager to join us later in the lobby lounge to share his knowledge of the area. The next morning he was again on duty and greeted us warmly and explained the possibility of strong storms in the direction we were going. We thanked him and went on our way. About an hour later received a cell call while driving as he warned us of severe storms and warnings directly in our path. Talk about going above and beyond. I would stop here again in a heartbeat! Thanks!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel is currently all by itself, out among newly built sports complexes. It's new and a few miles from downtown and an excellent price.

Friendly staff, very clean and comfortable. Only quibble was the breakfast bar. A little skimpy on the offerings--no yogurt or bananas.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My husband and I had to stay at this hotel for 2 nights right after we moved to the area and our new place was still being finished up for us.
The room was clean and comfortable.I really liked the decoration style which matches one of my favorite Marriott hotels in Oceanside, Ca. I guess all of the newer hotels of this chain kind of follow the same design pattern...but it reminded me of sunny Cali, when in fact we were in rainy South Dakota.
So everything was great: the bed was comfortable, the sheets and towels were clan, the room was very well cleaned as well. They served great breakfast.
But that being said, the best thing about our stay was the staff. Front desk employees were extremely helpful, answering all the questions we had about Sioux Falls. And having just got into town to stay for good, we did have quite a lot of questions.
Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The new hotel is clean and comfortable, but the staff is exceptional (helpful, patient, efficient). We had to repeatedly extend our stay due to a family members serious medical condition in the hospital. Even the housekeeper left us a very thoughtful note in our room, wishing the best for us. Everyone is important to a guests positive experience.

Room Tip: The website says near the airport, but you do not hear the planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport

Address: 4035 Bobhalla Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Sioux Falls Airport Hotel is conveniently located off I-29 exit 82 near the Sioux Falls Airport and right across the street from the Sanford Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.