We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4035 Bobhalla Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Winona, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

It is a very new hotel, so there isn't much that a person won't be happy with here. A spacious area for breakfast with a nice assortment of breakfast food. Rooms are nice and modern. Bedding is very comfortable, and the room was completely clean. I doubt there are many better places to stay in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
12
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SD
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during the week for business and found the facility to be very quiet. No slamming doors or loud voices late at night or early in the morning like some hotels. The facility is new so everything is in nice shape and is clean. There is a breakfast with some hot and cold food items and a good variety of choices. The beds were comfortable and included extra pillows. The pool at this facility is small. The front desk staff was friendly and curteous. This stay was positive overall.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I completely agree with all the positives previous writers have commented on. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed every minute. The room was spacious and comfortable. We visited the pool one evening. Clean, lots of towels. Breakfast was plentiful and well-stocked, with the attendant on duty the entire time- food never ran out. The breakfast room is large with plenty of seats. The price for such a nice facility was surprisingly low. The staff was one of the friendliest I have ever seen. Each clerk, the breakfast attendant, each cleaning lady greeted us. The halls were full of "Good morning", "Enjoy your stay", and "Can I help you with anything?". Wow. Great business model. Across from the elevators, there was a framed picture, I assume from opening day. The border of the picture was filled with signatures, apparently of the workers. This strategy gives a sense of ownership. It shows in the attitude the workers bring to their jobs.

Room Tip: As others have written, this area was not yet on my GPS, despite an update uploaded earlier this mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is about six months old so everything is spotless. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is walking distance to a major sports venue so I imagine it can be very crowded at times but it was ghostly quiet for my two stays. I understand they often fill up on weekends during various high school tournament events. The hotel while convenient to airport is a distance to downtown and restaurants. Parking lot seems small but I had no difficulty. If you need to be close to airport or the airport area this is the place to stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This review is for the Fairfield by the airport (there are two in town).

Pros: Property is brand-spanking new, so everything is in excellent condition with hip, modern, decor. The rooms and common areas were immaculate. The bathrooms are nice and large. The front desk staff was tops and went above and beyond with requests to change floors, provide driving directions and to store items. Price was very reasonable. The maid greeted me in the hallway. The pool guy and breakfast attendant also greeted us. Clearly, the staff has been trained in hospitality. The bathroom fan did not sound like a helicopter, as in many hotels. Great location for anyone using the airport or the sports complex. Close proximity to I-29. Although it is near the airport, I only heard one plane, so outside soundproofing is well done. We had to leave early in the morning and breakfast was served earlier than the stated time, which was a bonus. While the isolated location is somewhat of a con, the upside of that is that you are not in a bad neighborhood or on a noisy road.

Cons: The pool is way too small. It is about the size of two hot tubs put together. I would say if more than six kids used the pool, it would be too crowded. There is not much around the hotel, as far as restaurants go. There is one next door, and that is it. This may improve as the area develops. INSIDE soundproofing between rooms was not good. From 1:30-2:30AM the woman next to us engaged in a very loud phone conversation. It woke me up. During this conversation, she also chose to sing. I pounded on the wall. She pounded back. I then knocked on her door and politely explained we had to get up early. She apologized and toned it down, but I could still hear her. As another reviewer mentioned, there are no suitcase racks.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stay in a lot of the Fairfield hotels, and many of the competitions similar offerings. This place is brand new, it opened just a couple of months ago. The rooms are simple but stylish. I stayed in a single king room, and it features a full walk in shower VS the more common tub/shower combination. Where the room is small, it in every way seems big enough. The decor is very nice and bright. I really appreciate that there are power outlets EVERYWHERE. Six withing arms reach here at the desk, two on each side of the bed, My biggest complaint with older properties is having to search for a place to plug in my laptop and cell phone. And like most biz travelers, I like to have my cell phone by my side at the bed. Down in the breakfast area there are nice touches like a combination of tables, dining bar, and restaurant type booths - and power outlets all over the place so you can plug in that laptop for a last minute review of the presentation,

The one thing I need to warn folks about is that as this property is very new, so is the street it is located on. It does not yet show up on any maps or even my just updated Tom Tom GPS. As a result you will want to print out the map to find it from the hotel website.

Room Tip: The location is very quiet, so I suspect there are few if any bright or noisy rooms at night. The a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, MI
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
157 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I was absolutely delighted to receive an email from the hotel about two days before I checked in. It welcomed me an explained that the roads around the Sioux Falls Airport (FSD) are all new and so my GPS wouldn't be able to find it. It gave me great directions from all areas (including the airport) and was quite easy to find. The décor is modern and similar to most Fairfield Inns. It's very nice looking.

The only very minor drawbacks were that the WIFI signal was a little weak on the 4th floor (I was down at the end because I'd requested a room away from the elevator) and the breakfast was put away before I got downstairs in the morning. I thought they had said breakfast was from 6-10 and, since my flight didn't leave until after 1, I worked in my room until about 9 and moseyed down for breakfast. It was almost all put away. When I asked, the person who was cleaning the breakfast area asked what I needed and promptly got me the yogurt I requested. The coffee was still hot and the breakfast area was clean and pleasant. I'd definitely stay here again and simply ask for a room with a better WIFI connection. I'm usually the person haunting a breakfast area before it opens, so I doubt I'll ever again encounter an issue with a breakfast being put away before I get there. I bet it's the first time I waited past 7AM to get breakfast in the last 30 years of travel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport

Address: 4035 Bobhalla Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Sioux Falls Airport Hotel is conveniently located off I-29 exit 82 near the Sioux Falls Airport and right across the street from the Sanford Pentagon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.