We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cabin we had was facing the highway which had construction going on so everything was dirty, loud and unpleasant! Not dog fr” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sioux Falls KOA

Sioux Falls KOA
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sioux Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sioux Falls KOA
Save Saved
You added Sioux Falls KOA to your Saves list
1401 East Robur Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57104   |  
Hotel amenities
Salem, Oregon
1 review
“The cabin we had was facing the highway which had construction going on so everything was dirty, loud and unpleasant! Not dog fr”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

The cabin we had was facing the highway which had construction going on so everything was dirty, loud and unpleasant! Not dog friendly, despite what they say. The older lady that works in the office has NO customer service skills and is a blemish to the company. Stay in Rapid City- that place and the people were Stellar!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

It was perfect for our tent overnight. There is a bunch of things for kids but that also means its noisy and there is a lot going on. Our lab had a hard time settling down because he was watching everything. I could see stopping here again for a night or two.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

we camped here for two nights but didn't stay at the campground much. theres a few things to do like mini golf, swimming pool, playground with teather ball(my kids favourite), a basketball hoop, cool bike things that we didn't go on, and a small arcade. i would not recommend people to go here if they are staying more then two nights, have to get more than 4 hours of sleep, no kids, and staying at the campground most of the day relaxing. hope you enjoyed my review and i hope it helped pick the right campsite for you!

Room Tip: pick a campsite not as close to the highway and by the playground
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
164 hotel reviews
Reviews in 195 cities Reviews in 195 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a very busy, fairly closely packed, RV camp adjacent to the I90 – you can hear and see the traffic from your van although at night the noise was not troublesome. A couple of things in its KOA description are not quite accurate – the grassy pitches are quite close together and are rather less grassy than you might believe and you probably would know you are in a town albeit on the outskirts in an industrial area. Never-the-less, the staff who run the camp are very friendly and do their job well, the toilets and showers are clean if but a little old, the wifi works well as does everything else in the camp. Our TV could receive a number of channels and cable is available if you book one of the more expensive pitches. If you stay here because it is easy off and back on to the I90, it provides just what you need. We were pleased to have stayed here since its advantages for a single overnight outweighed its disadvantages and the fee charged was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed one night in July 2013.... We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin and it was great! It had a porch swing, air conditioning and was super clean! The front desk was nice and drove us to our site, extremely helpful! Bathrooms were clean and showers had nice water! We would stay here again. There was construction going on near by but could not hear it..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here on our trip from Montana to Pennsylvania. The campground was clean and the staff very friendly. But every hour in the evening until the sun went down there would be extremely loud fighter jets flying low over the campground!! There was a lot of road construction on the way to the park aswell. It was good for overnight but I wouldn't stay longer. There was not a lot of privacy and it was situated in an industrial park area of the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souther California
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a good KOA. The staff was great. Gravel pull thru's but plenty of room for my 40 foot Motor Home. There is road construction in the area which causes a problem getting to the park. Leaving is not as bad. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sioux Falls KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls KOA

Address: 1401 East Robur Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sioux Falls KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.