We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 E 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast is on us!
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Good location and experience - is right by the river downtown and is an easy walk to all areas downtown. There is free underground parking and internet which is nice. The bathrooms were clean and had a large mirror. Only two compliants would be that there was no complimentary breakfast and it is a little pricey for Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashlee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Had family in town and they stayed in the hotel! The staff was very welcoming and outgoing! Such a beautiful hotel with great customer service! Not only did my family and I enjoy the hotel but also their restaurant! Definitely a go to place!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaLeigh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul, MN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great location and views. Unimpressed with decor and lighting in King deluxe suite. Lobby, bar, and restaurant are all open to each other with poor acoustics. Food in restaurant was great! Prices were fair, and an overall good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Less than a year old (July 2014) this hotel is very comfortable and well finished. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms were quiet and good sized. Central location right on the river makes it an easy walk to downtown restaurants or you can sit out on the patio overlooking the river for a meal and/or beverages

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimbledon, ND
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

If you don't like sleep this hotel is perfect... Hard beds & loud heating/cooling system (which blows freezing air on you every 10 minutes)... Aside from that the rooms are gorgeous! So at least you have a nice room to hang-out in (while you are not getting any sleep).

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rachaelericson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Check in was quick & easy and our room was clean. Free internet service was strong enough to handle streaming of television entertainment from our cable company. Free internet often falls short of this ability in our experience. In all, we would recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

WOW!!! I come to Sioux Falls about every other week but normally not a necessity to spend the night. SO happy this night was different. What a gorgeous hotel with a beautiful location. The River front is beautiful and this is a short walk from Falls Park. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous- one of the nicest HGI I've ever stayed in. Beautiful outdoor area right on the river, nice bar and restaurant. Rooms are spacious, comfy AND have a shower and tub :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.9 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown

Address: 201 E 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown is set in vibrant downtown Sioux Falls overlooking the Big Sioux River. Explore beautiful Falls Park, visit the Great Plains Zoo, or see a live performance at the Orpheum Theatre all just minutes from the hotel. Enjoy spacious accommodations with all the comforts of home such as an on-site restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Regatta Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing