We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room with a view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 E 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A room with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

WOW!!! I come to Sioux Falls about every other week but normally not a necessity to spend the night. SO happy this night was different. What a gorgeous hotel with a beautiful location. The River front is beautiful and this is a short walk from Falls Park. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous- one of the nicest HGI I've ever stayed in. Beautiful outdoor area right on the river, nice bar and restaurant. Rooms are spacious, comfy AND have a shower and tub :)

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    24
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
22
17
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was there for a week on business and this was a great hotel. Great breakfast and dinner. The view on the water was great. Very close (walking distance) to downtown which had some great little eating places and made it very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My wife and I were in South Dakota for a family reunion and stayed at this location twice in one trip. Desk staff seems a little cold, and neither time did they remember my Hilton Honor rewards, but the location is very nice. Plenty of underground parking. Room was clean and comfortable. Our room was river view, but since the river is down in, you really can't see much unless you are standing by the window, so maybe not worth the extra money. Breakfast is a little pricey, but food was good and the staff was excellent. Other restaurants are within walking distance and the river walk if very nice. Try the Wild Sage Grill across the street for Bison steaks - very well prepared.

Room Tip: River view rooms will be on the eastside so no blaring morning sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hot springs, sd
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was a great stay and there is only one reason I didn't give it an excellent (below). Sat outside for dinner and enjoyed the beautiful river view/breezes. Great view from the suite also and two bathrooms, fabulous televisions too. Staff is wonderful, lobby and restaurant also, and the suite was lovely. The only problem: because we were in town for medical reasons...my friend needed more than just a hotel room, for relaxing and sleeping options. The room worked out great, except that the furniture is straight-backed and stiff. I don't expect sofa beds to be comfie, but I had been reassured (by reservation staff, twice) that the sofa bed was of very high quality and not your ordinary thin mattress with metal bar pressing into the back. Actually, I have a better mattress in my spare room at home (and I wouldn't sleep on mine, either). That said, kids would do fine on that bed, and usually that is who sleeps on those beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel is beautiful and provides a great atmosphere to work with colleagues, on your own, or entertain clients. The rooms are very clean and quiet and I found the staff to be very helpful. The gym is ideal for those traveling on business.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great experience, could use more quality with the breakfast food. I was Hoping to have great breakfast to start my day and I was disappointed with hard cold potatoes and the generic brand coffee. The location is perfect for downtown connections and the view of the Sioux river was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great location and great hotel! Right in the heart of the downtown area with great shops. With that said, all of that was overided by the constant train blowing and noises 24 hours a day! I will not stay at a place where the trains overule my peace.

Room Tip: The hotel itself was quiet, but the trains all day and all night makes this a very noisy stay for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown

Address: 201 E 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown is set in vibrant downtown Sioux Falls overlooking the Big Sioux River. Explore beautiful Falls Park, visit the Great Plains Zoo, or see a live performance at the Orpheum Theatre all just minutes from the hotel. Enjoy spacious accommodations with all the comforts of home such as an on-site restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.