We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, business accommodating environment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 E 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #8 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Greeley, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean, business accommodating environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is beautiful and provides a great atmosphere to work with colleagues, on your own, or entertain clients. The rooms are very clean and quiet and I found the staff to be very helpful. The gym is ideal for those traveling on business.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    17
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
13
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mpls, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great experience, could use more quality with the breakfast food. I was Hoping to have great breakfast to start my day and I was disappointed with hard cold potatoes and the generic brand coffee. The location is perfect for downtown connections and the view of the Sioux river was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and great hotel! Right in the heart of the downtown area with great shops. With that said, all of that was overided by the constant train blowing and noises 24 hours a day! I will not stay at a place where the trains overule my peace.

Room Tip: The hotel itself was quiet, but the trains all day and all night makes this a very noisy stay for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic location, nice hotel. I am a Hilton Diamond member and like the Hilton Garden Inn brand. Liked the room. Check in is slow. Breakfast at Garden Inns are normally very good, this one runs different than the others and the breakfast was terrible. No coffee available after the morning in the lobby. The TV screens on the fitness equipment only get about 5 channels.
Normally I would rate this hotel higher but after leaving messages for the general manager he has not responded.

Will stay at the other Hilton properties in town but not this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Mike B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Safe Travels,
Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited Sioux Falls to catch up with friends and this was the perfect place. Hanging out on the patio was one of the best parts of the stay! Beautiful guest room, great food and friendly service. I will definitely be back. LOVE that Sioux Falls finally has a great hotel downtown!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Jill H,
Thank you for taking time to write a review for the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Sioux Falls. It is great when we hear that someone loves our hotel and elements on 8th. Our staff takes pride in delivering World Class service and we love our location right on the river. We can’t wait to see you on your next trip to Sioux Falls.

Safe Travels,
Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Location, Excellent Service, Clean rooms, Friendly staff, would stay there again should I visit Sioux Falls again. Had several couples with us who also thought the Hilton was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
135benjaminp,

Thanks for your great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Sioux Falls. We are happy that you and your friends had a great time while you were here.

Safe Travels,
Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mom and I stayed here when we stopped for two nights in Sioux Falls during our three-week, cross-country trip. Originally, we had booked a different hotel south of the city near the airport - it was less expensive but after some thought, we decided to spend the extra money to be more centrally located. So glad we did. The hotel is immaculate, from the lobby to the rooms. The showers in the rooms are fantastic - great water pressure and glass enclosed so no gross shower curtain touching you. Our room, while not particularly large, was clean, modernly appointed, and extremely comfortable. The bed was so comfortable - slept like a baby. The hotel is located right on the Riverfront and has a fantastic outdoor patio area for eating and cocktails that overlooks the river. You can take the river walk all the way from the hotel down to the amazing and breathtaking Sioux Falls Park and back, or you can cross the river and take the Sculpture Walk along Phillips Avenue. By staying here, you're also close to cool little shops and restaurants. We ate at the Phillips Avenue Diner one day and at the Monks House of Ale Repute, a great little brewpub that brews microbatches of its own Gandy Dancer beer - both mere blocks from the HGI. Highly recommend this hotel if you're visiting Sioux Falls.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Jennifer B,

Thank you for your detailed review of the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Sioux Falls. We are glad that you were happy with your decision to switch to our hotel. We have larger rooms than many other downtown hotels I have been in and have had lots of compliments on our Serta Perfect Sleeper beds. With our downtown location it’s great that Sioux Falls is ranked #5 of the safest cities to walk in at night. We would love for you to come back on your next trip across the country.

Safe Travels,
Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown

Address: 201 E 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown is set in vibrant downtown Sioux Falls overlooking the Big Sioux River. Explore beautiful Falls Park, visit the Great Plains Zoo, or see a live performance at the Orpheum Theatre all just minutes from the hotel. Enjoy spacious accommodations with all the comforts of home such as an on-site restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.