We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, clean, elegant, friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 E 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hilton HHonors Doubled!
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
hot springs, sd
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean, elegant, friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was a great stay and there is only one reason I didn't give it an excellent (below). Sat outside for dinner and enjoyed the beautiful river view/breezes. Great view from the suite also and two bathrooms, fabulous televisions too. Staff is wonderful, lobby and restaurant also, and the suite was lovely. The only problem: because we were in town for medical reasons...my friend needed more than just a hotel room, for relaxing and sleeping options. The room worked out great, except that the furniture is straight-backed and stiff. I don't expect sofa beds to be comfie, but I had been reassured (by reservation staff, twice) that the sofa bed was of very high quality and not your ordinary thin mattress with metal bar pressing into the back. Actually, I have a better mattress in my spare room at home (and I wouldn't sleep on mine, either). That said, kids would do fine on that bed, and usually that is who sleeps on those beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    48
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
54
44
7
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel is beautiful and provides a great atmosphere to work with colleagues, on your own, or entertain clients. The rooms are very clean and quiet and I found the staff to be very helpful. The gym is ideal for those traveling on business.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great experience, could use more quality with the breakfast food. I was Hoping to have great breakfast to start my day and I was disappointed with hard cold potatoes and the generic brand coffee. The location is perfect for downtown connections and the view of the Sioux river was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great location and great hotel! Right in the heart of the downtown area with great shops. With that said, all of that was overided by the constant train blowing and noises 24 hours a day! I will not stay at a place where the trains overule my peace.

Room Tip: The hotel itself was quiet, but the trains all day and all night makes this a very noisy stay for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Fantastic location, nice hotel. I am a Hilton Diamond member and like the Hilton Garden Inn brand. Liked the room. Check in is slow. Breakfast at Garden Inns are normally very good, this one runs different than the others and the breakfast was terrible. No coffee available after the morning in the lobby. The TV screens on the fitness equipment only get about 5 channels.
Normally I would rate this hotel higher but after leaving messages for the general manager he has not responded.

Will stay at the other Hilton properties in town but not this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Mike B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Safe Travels,
Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I visited Sioux Falls to catch up with friends and this was the perfect place. Hanging out on the patio was one of the best parts of the stay! Beautiful guest room, great food and friendly service. I will definitely be back. LOVE that Sioux Falls finally has a great hotel downtown!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Jill H,
Thank you for taking time to write a review for the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Sioux Falls. It is great when we hear that someone loves our hotel and elements on 8th. Our staff takes pride in delivering World Class service and we love our location right on the river. We can’t wait to see you on your next trip to Sioux Falls.

Safe Travels,
Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great Location, Excellent Service, Clean rooms, Friendly staff, would stay there again should I visit Sioux Falls again. Had several couples with us who also thought the Hilton was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
135benjaminp,

Thanks for your great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Sioux Falls. We are happy that you and your friends had a great time while you were here.

Safe Travels,
Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.9 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Sioux Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown

Address: 201 E 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown is set in vibrant downtown Sioux Falls overlooking the Big Sioux River. Explore beautiful Falls Park, visit the Great Plains Zoo, or see a live performance at the Orpheum Theatre all just minutes from the hotel. Enjoy spacious accommodations with all the comforts of home such as an on-site restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.