We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 E 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast is on us!
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I had a great experience staying here. It's a beautiful building, great riverfront view outside the guest room window, quiet, comfortable bed, very clean, helpful staff. I have no complaints. I look forward to an opportunity to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Columbus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and had one reservation and then found one online at hhonors.com for cheaper. When I went to call and cancel the other one, they said I only had one. I called multiple people with the same response, until I checked in and did in fact have two reservations. It worked out fine, but it was a frustrating process and shouldn't have happened. The hotel is very new, clean and nice. Very comfortable and enjoyable stay after check-in. Great venue for a wedding!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Not sure why everyone says the staff is so excellent. My front desk agent was just not helpful. Doug did not want to let me check in early even though they had availability. I had to ask him to check twice...and then he finally relented. As a hhonors diamond member I expect a certain level of recognition and service. Something as simple as a let me check rather than an outright denial would have been much more professional.

The facility in itself is nice. Clean spacious. Decent gym, Nice pool area, clean rooms (although the couches are weirdly foamy).

Hilton your front desk agents continue to disappoint! If not for your extreme presence I would stick with spg or Hyatt, but at times it can't be helped.

Come here if you want a clean decent hotel don't expect good service, expect the bare minimum.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GeraldZIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, SD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had a two day company meeting and the facilities and service were great. The food was exceptional as was our service in the bar and restaurant. It seems like they have worked out some of kinks that were mentioned in previous reviews.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdlall67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Though I haven't stayed at the new Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Sioux Falls, I toured the facility and found it to be absolutely beautiful with friendly staff. The décor is exquisite with soothing colors and comfortable seating everywhere. The meeting rooms in particular are so cosmopolitan. They would make any kind of a meeting a joy to attend. The meeting rooms also include a gorgeous view of our city. The location is in an elegant section of the city where there are boutique shops and restaurants. The Hilton is just a few blocks of our beautiful downtown Sioux Falls where you will find all kinds of other shops and dining places. You could easily walk there. It would be the ideal venue for a gorgeous wedding and your guests would find it so convenient to other places in the city. The Hilton is located in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HiltonGrapevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCool Junction, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Ejoyed our stay and was very pleased with how close everything was. We will meet family at this location and stay again. This is a half way point for us to meet. Was a great place,we just had never stayed downtown before.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed there two nights while attending a wedding. It was a great stay! The staff was as nice as we've ever experienced. They were very friendly and anxious to help with every request we made. The rooms were clean, quiet, and nicely appointed. The bed was very comfortable and it was a real quiet, peaceful sleep. Restaurant served an excellent breakfast though the menu and options were a little confusing. Middle of downtown location, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.9 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown

Address: 201 E 8th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown is set in vibrant downtown Sioux Falls overlooking the Big Sioux River. Explore beautiful Falls Park, visit the Great Plains Zoo, or see a live performance at the Orpheum Theatre all just minutes from the hotel. Enjoy spacious accommodations with all the comforts of home such as an on-site restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Regatta Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing