We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Philly Cheese Steak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pepperjax Grill

Pepperjax Grill
2009 W. 41st Street, Sioux Falls, SD
605-274-2500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 324 restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Sioux City, Iowa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Philly Cheese Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Wow! One of the best cheese steaks I have ever had. Meat was tender. I like a little spice so I ordered mine fire bombed. Added the perfect spice. Fries were good. A ton of sauce choices for the fires and subs. Will be eating here again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    12
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Philly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

I'm not sure why you would order anything but the Philly at Pepperjax. It is a tasty sandwich and fun to watch it prepared in front of you. One is more than enough to fill you up. Our order of fries shared between us was barely finished. I like the options for sauces as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had the Philly Steak Sandwich. Delicious! The restaurant was very busy, but the line moved right along. The food was prepared quickly and was fresh and tasty. The sandwich was HUGE! They could probably cut down on the amount of food and nobody would complain. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Steak Philly and fries, enough for two. Delicious philly, steak perfect, fries fresh cut. The cook is a character, perfect atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAVER CREEK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Huge Appetite Needed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Not only is the food delicious but for the price, one sandwich with fries could easily feed 2-3 people. The place can be packed, but the food is promptly ready. My only semi negative comment is that it would be nice to have more of a variety for toppings.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepperjax Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pepperjax Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pepperjax Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.