We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fun Dining Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fuji Sushi & Hibachi Grill

Fuji Sushi & Hibachi Grill
2801 West 41st Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57105
(605) 275-1388
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 333 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Presho, South Dakota
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“A Fun Dining Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Troy, our chef, at the Fuji Hibachi Grill made our dinner a fun experience.
He started with a little juggling show with the cooking utensils. Then he began to create our shrimp hibachi dinners with a little flaming fun.
Everything was delicious & the hibachi grill really added to the dining experience.
While it may be more expensive than some restaurants (our entrees were $19.99 each), it was actually more reasonably priced than similar experiences we have had in larger cities.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A hidden gem, relatively new, nice place, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Found this place by accident in Sioux Falls. Similar to Benihana's Hibachi Grill, they have the giant grill/table with seating around it. The waitress takes your order, the chef wheels the food out on a cart and prepares it in front of you.

I did feel a little sorry for the chef's as they were supposed to make it entertaining for the guests and had to "work the crowd" a bit. But did a wonderful job, and the food was really good.

Overall a good experience. The meal was little pricey, probably $35/person, probably worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good food, fast service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My sister and I were there at noon on a Weds and Thurs, and had good service both times. The food was really good and price was average. The Angel Roll was soooo good!!!! We did not try any of the Hibachi Grill, but stuffed ourselves with sushi and sashimi. Everything tasted fresh and was appealing to the eye as well. Seaweed salad is still a favorite!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“CHOP CHOP DAILY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Eat here often and very good, try the salmon it's to die for! The Angel rolls are our favorite sushi.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sioux falls
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great meal for lots of $”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

New restaurant expansion of 'Tokyo'. Tokyo is an excellent full meal lunch value ($8) for the nutritious, delicious food (ask for ice cream, it comes w/meal). Fuji is excellent 'cooked in front of you' food. However, way too much $.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuji Sushi & Hibachi Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fuji Sushi & Hibachi Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuji Sushi & Hibachi Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.