We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2725 South Carolyn Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Huron, South Dakota, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Only stayed for one night but if I had to have an extended stay in Sioux Falls, I would definitely consider staying there. The rooms were very nice and roomy and well kept. The staff, that I met, were very welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We are glad to hear your enjoyed your recent stay! Thanks for the great review.

Sincerely,
Kayla Dannenbring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
9
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

It's a new property, so there are no issues with wear and tear or maintenance. It's very clean, and because I had a king suite with a separate bedroom, there were no noise issues, so why wasn't I impressed?

Unlike other hotels in the IHC group, like Staybridge and Holiday Inn, Candlewood feels a bit cold, sterile and unfinished. There are no public areas, aside from a huge couch and a couple of chairs directly in front of the front desk.

There is a small gym on site, and a 24 hour "pantry" with complimentary coffee, reasonably priced food items and small appliances for loan.

The location is convenient to I-29 and the 41st Street corridor, the epicenter of SF's retail and services, including the largest mall in the region. It's 15 minutes to downtown.

I probably wouldn't stay here again. For just a few bucks more Staybridge offers so much more, including warm, inviting public areas.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is a well run hotel and is very clean. The staff was helpful and would do what they could to make your stay comfortable. They treat you like family. The housekeeping staff made sure your room was clean and comfortable. A special thanks to Louie at the front desk, he would go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure your stay was the high point of your trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Love to hear that you will recommed our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

we stayed here on on drive down from winnipeg to phoenix. Sioux Falls was our first stop. We were so pleased with this Hotel....the rooms were FANTASTIC and VERY clean! It had everything you needed for a long stay, sadly we weren only passing through. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Kayla Dannenbring
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Forget it if you are pulling a trailer but if you are looking for a quality night sleep in a solid facility that is as secure as they come, please consider the Candlewood Suites in Sioux Falls. Kayla Dannenbring extended my wife and I every courtesy over and above what was expected. I guess you can get special treatment when you are in a premium hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. Glad I could help exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here while traveling through Sioux Falls. I have stayed at several Candlewood Suites over the years and this one was exceptionally clean. The front desk people were friendly and helpful and the items in the 'cupboard' were priced fair. The reason I am giving them a 4 instead of a 5 is only because of location and parking (I have a large vehicle). It would be nice to have some complimentary breakfast items but I understand that is part of the concept. However, the free laundry is nice and you can rent some videos for free as well. Overall, this is a very good place to stay and there is plenty of shopping and places to eat nearby (not on foot though :-( at least not in the winter). Thanks for a nice stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

After a long day's drive, this place was amazing.It had everything you would need for a long stay, and yet the bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home! Very clean, very quiet, not on the main driving strip, but close to exits too. Saw guys with dogs, so pet friendly. Definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 2725 South Carolyn Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.