We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Candlewood was Cool!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2725 South Carolyn Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Minnesota
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Candlewood was Cool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here while traveling through Sioux Falls. I have stayed at several Candlewood Suites over the years and this one was exceptionally clean. The front desk people were friendly and helpful and the items in the 'cupboard' were priced fair. The reason I am giving them a 4 instead of a 5 is only because of location and parking (I have a large vehicle). It would be nice to have some complimentary breakfast items but I understand that is part of the concept. However, the free laundry is nice and you can rent some videos for free as well. Overall, this is a very good place to stay and there is plenty of shopping and places to eat nearby (not on foot though :-( at least not in the winter). Thanks for a nice stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
6
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

After a long day's drive, this place was amazing.It had everything you would need for a long stay, and yet the bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home! Very clean, very quiet, not on the main driving strip, but close to exits too. Saw guys with dogs, so pet friendly. Definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in Candlewood Suites on 30 Aug 2013 - the long weekends of Labor Day. The hotel is located right next to Staybridge Suite, and has almost the same things (free laundry, free computer/ internet near front desk, free video rent, free ice, free fitness) that Staybridge Suite has except getting the continental breakfast in the morning. It is about $15-20 cheaper per a day than staying at Staybridge. The room we stayed has the same kitchen that we had at the Staybridge also - with large refrigerator, coffee maker with some good selections of coffee and tea, cooking stove, and all kitchen items. The room also had DVD player, so you can rent some movies from hotel front desk and can watch them in your room. The location is really good. It is very safe, clean and nice area where all other good hotels are located. It is walking distance to get to some nice resturants as well. There are Outback Steak House and the Brazirian all you can eat Buffet & Steak House called the Carnival near by. It is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. If you would like to cook, Super Walmart is about 3 blocks away, and, if you would like to shop, the Empire Mall is also few blocks away. What we really liked about this hotel was that it was very quiet, and more quiet than staying at Staybridge. We have heard the hotel was new and renovated, so the sound proof must be improved. I did not hear the noise people using showers and bathrooms when we were sleeping at night and in the morning. Even though I love staying at Staybridge, but we never have been able to get away from using shower and bathroom noise from our neighbors even all our neighbors were very quiet. It was the one of the best hotel we have stayed. The staff was nice and friendly. Room was new and everything was nice and clean. We had no complains. We will definitely come back there again! :) Thank you for your great service! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a new extended stay hotel located just off a major interstate. I recently stayed for work and found the room extremely work friendly. The desk was large enough to hold all of my binders and computer. The hotel was busy but the room was extremely quiet. I really could have heard a pin drop the entire night. The staff was friendly and helpful. You don't get daily maid service in this type of extended stay property. However, whenever you need something the staff gladly gets it to you. Great place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, South Dakota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Room - Clean but it's a new hotel.
Breakfast - not served.
Parking Lot - Plenty of lights but it's a small lot not level with a hill in the middle.
Staff - Checking in the lady was nice but talked to staff a few times after didn't find them friendly at all.

Overall we stayed here since it was a new hotel. Other than the room being new we weren't impressed in the hotel. With no pool or breakfast we wouldn't take our children here either.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear bigtwagner,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased that you have noticed the cleanliness of our rooms. However, I apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was a "stop on the road" hotel for us, and we were pleasantly surprised. Although it is in an area where you need to drive for restaurants, and it has no breakfast service, it is clean and with very comfortable accommodations.

Really liked the little kitchen area and there is lots of storage. The desk area offered a great place to work with good internet access.

There is a little pantry area where you can buy canned, packaged or frozen snacks, but otherwise, plan to eat out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stay 100 nights a year in Sioux Falls and have tried every major hotel the city offers, and I have chosen to spend my nights at Candlewood. Love the layout of the room with a full kitchen, a large desk/table to work on, a comfortable bed, a recliner from which I can watch the large screen TV, a tub in which to soak the aches, and everything is like new. The other factor that sold me is the staff who recognize and call me by first name when I arrive. I too like the exercise facility and the location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 2725 South Carolyn Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.