We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Veterans' Memorial Park

Veterans' Memorial Park
1021 W Bailey St, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
605-367-8222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 60 things to do in Sioux Falls
Attraction details
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
70 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Beautiful Park...Many people in the city do not even know this park exists. It is a gorgeous place...in the Spring the Cherry blossoms are awesome. The statue of the angel carry the soldier to heaven is our favorite because it is in honor of one of our Sioux Falls Soldiers who gave his life for our freedom. His family commission the artist who had a small version of it on the downtown sculpture walk. The family had beeen admiring the statue the very night their son lost his life. It's a wonderful park.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elysian, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Well kept, great park, a must see!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband is a wounded veteran so this was a must see on our trip. I was very impressed with how well the park was kept up! The grass was mowed, flowers beautiful, flags flying high, and not a spec of litter in sight. I was a tad turned off at first as it seemed to be in a "bad" area of town, but we had a great time there! Beautiful paved paths make for an easy ride for stroller or wheelchair and the lawns were big enough to let your munchkins run around.The sculptures/monuments/plaques were all interesting to see as well! Must see.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This park is a wonderful tribute to all American Veterans. The grounds are well maintained with walking paths and benches where you can stop and reflect.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Respectful, Peaceful and a Beautiful tribute to our veterans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This park is such a wonderful tribute to our veterans, no matter which war or conflict they may have fought in. It is a place where you can walk the trails or sit and reflect. It is beautiful and very well maintained. The park a great place to share with family or friends or just to go and be at peace with yourself.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“This is a great park.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a beautiful park in loving memory of all those whom have fought and died for this great country. This park is well keep, and has very nice walking trails.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veterans' Memorial Park also viewed

 

Been to Veterans' Memorial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veterans' Memorial Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.