We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic downtown pub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JL Beers

JL Beers
323 South Phillips Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 333 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic downtown pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel I stayed at recommended this place for a burger and beer(s) and I wasn't disappointed. I tried the JL Burger which was just the right amount of burger & very tasty. The servers were friendly and attentive. Unfortunately I visited this location when they only had one (1) JL brew on tap (really good), but I will definitely return when I go back to S'Dakota for another visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    30
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan Wy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a burger and beer!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was a great place. Gourmet burger and homemade chips are tough to beat along with a huge variety of beers at a reasonable price.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flandreau, South Dakota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth stopping here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Enjoyed an excellent prepared Burger and tried some of the excellent selection of new and great Beers. The service was fast and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Didn't eat here but stopped after dinner for a couple of beers. Fun atmosphere, friendly servers & large variety of beers...important to us Wisconsinites!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lunch with siblings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

15-minute wait for lunch turned out to be only 7 minutes. Great variety if tap beers, burgers, fries & potato chips. I had the recommended Rajun Cajun burger. The homemade potato chips were better than the fries.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JL Beers also viewed

 

Been to JL Beers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JL Beers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.