We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Water West

Wild Water West
26767 466th Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
(605) 361-9313
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 60 things to do in Sioux Falls
Attraction details
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Wild Water West is great for a nice once a year family visit but is to far from town and to expensive to make it a habit. Concession prices are high and the cost of admission is exorbitant. It is however very family friendly and a great way to cool off in the summer, however I would recommend the city pools over it based on price.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    7
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flin Flon, Manitoba
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Value!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

It cost $75 for the three of us to go for the day, but it was well worth it. The price includes everything (swimming, waterslides, go-carts, mini golf, bumper boats, beach volleyball).
The wave pool could have been bigger as it was a very hot day and the pool was pretty packed.
Lots of room to do everything here, and the prices at the canteens were reasonable. Beers were a little over-priced but to be expected.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We went with our 4 yr old and friends with 3yr old. the kids loved everything. There was activities for all ages.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakota Dunes, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fun!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed all day, it was nice to be able to get wet, and have fun with our friends. Snacks/food are pretty run of the mill and high priced but overall we really enjoyed our visit here. We will be back again next time we visit Sioux Falls.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“ALL IN ONE FUN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

How can you beat all day waterslide fun, wave pool, unlimited mini golf and go carting for 26 bucks! Really fun place, something to keep you entertained all day and cheap snacks! Make sure and grab a flavor burst waffle cone ...super tasty...or grab a floaty and plop on the lazy river and float yourself to the swim up bar for a cold one! If you stay at one of their partner hotels the wrap discounted ticket prices in with your hotel! (Ramkota was excellent) Will be back next summer!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wild Water West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Water West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.