We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Water West

Wild Water West
26767 466th Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
(605) 361-9313
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 61 things to do in Sioux Falls
Attraction details
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Wild Water West is great for a nice once a year family visit but is to far from town and to expensive to make it a habit. Concession prices are high and the cost of admission is exorbitant. It is however very family friendly and a great way to cool off in the summer, however I would recommend the city pools over it based on price.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    9
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flin Flon, Manitoba
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Value!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

It cost $75 for the three of us to go for the day, but it was well worth it. The price includes everything (swimming, waterslides, go-carts, mini golf, bumper boats, beach volleyball).
The wave pool could have been bigger as it was a very hot day and the pool was pretty packed.
Lots of room to do everything here, and the prices at the canteens were reasonable. Beers were a little over-priced but to be expected.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We went with our 4 yr old and friends with 3yr old. the kids loved everything. There was activities for all ages.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakota Dunes, South Dakota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed all day, it was nice to be able to get wet, and have fun with our friends. Snacks/food are pretty run of the mill and high priced but overall we really enjoyed our visit here. We will be back again next time we visit Sioux Falls.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ALL IN ONE FUN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

How can you beat all day waterslide fun, wave pool, unlimited mini golf and go carting for 26 bucks! Really fun place, something to keep you entertained all day and cheap snacks! Make sure and grab a flavor burst waffle cone ...super tasty...or grab a floaty and plop on the lazy river and float yourself to the swim up bar for a cold one! If you stay at one of their partner hotels the wrap discounted ticket prices in with your hotel! (Ramkota was excellent) Will be back next summer!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wild Water West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Water West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.