We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not all that great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Xcite Family Fun Center

Xcite Family Fun Center
4001 W 41st, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
(605) 362-6868
Website
Improve this listing
South Dakota
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Not all that great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Xcite moved from one location to the Empire Mall. I think it is priced way to high, at $9, for a four year-old. She still stays in the toddler area (up to age 3 is $5) because it is always way too packed, kids not being watched, and basically just chaotic and crazy in there! They also need more employees working because you always have to wait to get in, for prizes, food, etc.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    0
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great for a Birthday Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I've had both my son's birthday parties here and I plan to have his next there as well. good food and lots of fun. better than chuckie cheeses

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun for kids in a boredom pinch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

It's a great place to come if you want a quick fix for summer/evening boredom! Could be a little nicer on the inside as it feels a little industrial, but the bouncy activities are amazing and the food is pretty good! Kids always have a great time.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux FAlls
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Xcite moved into the Empire Mall and has a great Toddler Area, Inflatables, Food that is actually good, and decent prices on tokens.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Xcite Family Fun Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xcite Family Fun Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.