We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4545 West Homefield Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57106 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We weren't sure about staying here after reading some reviews, but we usually try and stay in Marriott properties since, to us, they have a really good reputation and we have almost always had a good experience. We also try and stay at Marriott properties if the location is good and if the price is right, and the price was right. We had a 2 queen bed suite which was very nice with a kitchenette. Our travel plans consisted of arriving mid afternoon and then leaving very early to fly out of Sioux Falls the next morning, so we can't comment on breakfast. Staying in this hotel was a good experience and the clerk was very friendly and knowledgable. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    25
    18
    10
    5
See reviews for
33
14
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just OK. Smallest room was given to me. Has 2 burner cooktop, but the old coil type--very unreliable. Often screw up after Housekeeping leaves. Full size refrigerator. Location close to Interstate, but not noisy. Only 1 elevator and it is SLOW

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here on road trip on Labor Day/Monday night. Really quiet, not too many customers and the lone staff that we saw was most accommodating. The A/C made a annoying blowing sound and although the offer to change rooms was made , we just stayed in the room and opened the windows.Cool automatic doors on the way in, fresh biscuits at the breakfast but they meed a sign out front to find your way to the entrance.

Room Tip: Entrance sign not seen from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had a terrible experience at this hotel. Our room smelled like Indian food. They claimed that they sprayed it but it still smelled just the same. Front desk staff really didn't seem to care Beds were also super uncomfortable. I woke up with a terrible backache. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Although we only stayed one night at the TownePlace, I can see how people would be comfortable staying there for long periods of time. The room was clean, comfortable and set up nicely. The full kitchen would be very helpful. The A/C worked very well and best of all, it was not too loud like most hotels. Nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, NH
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Pretty typical TownPlace Suites property. Inexpensive, clean, well lit, automatic doors, friendly people...no problems here.
You can walk to the HyVee market, and several local shops. It's your basic office business park Marriott...but it's Sioux Falls so the business park isn't built yet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Room was clean comfortable but my wife went down 5 min before breakfast was over only to find herself racing to get something to eat before the desk clerk cleaned it all up. Spend over 75 nights a year in hotels never have seen that before. Was a little disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.0 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#9 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#12 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Sioux Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 4545 West Homefield Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57106 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Marriott Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.