We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended Stay (3 months)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4545 West Homefield Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57106 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #29 of 49 hotels in Sioux Falls
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
“Extended Stay (3 months)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I'm an extended stay guest and very happy that the Company I work for put me in this Hotel. I've had a wonderful experience with nothing but Absolute Hospitality from the General Manager to the Housekeeping staff. The rooms are clean with complete kitchen, beds are very comfortable and breakfast is Great!
It's easy to reach off I-29, and in a perfect location for navigating the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    17
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
21
12
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The room (suite, actually) was very clean with a fully functional kitchen area. The decor was up-to-date and pleasant. Breakfast was fairly spartan but you could buy groceries and fix your own in your room if that matters to you. I stayed here on a weekend, when it's an especially good value, but during the week it's worthing checking out this hotel too. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were welcomed even though we showed up at 12:30AM. Very nice staff and great breakfast. The room was amazing, wish we could have stayed longer. You really cannot do too bad with a Marriott hotel. There hotel chain is tops on our list. The room was nicely supplied with even Paul Mitchell shampoo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is the 2nd time we've stayed here while visiting family in Sioux Falls, and we'd stay again. It's easy to reach off I-29, and in a perfect location for navigating the city. The Towneplace Suites concept is great for guests staying for an extended amount of time; the rooms have all the amenities to make it comfortable. The style is bright bold colors perhaps to compensate for the fact that the rooms have a moderate and simple design including smaller bathrooms without the fancy amenites. But it does the trick for a very nice price. All areas of this property were immaculate, including the pool area, the breakfast room, and the guestroom intself. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a corner room, and it was pretty large compared to the last time we stayed here. Extra livin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stopped in for one night,great location between I-29 and I-90. No reservation ,used one of the coupons from a roadside magazine vendor box. Not a problem honoring the coupon. Room was huge with complete kitchen,beds were in need of new mattress but overall our stay was excellent.Breakfast was really good too. Clean and easy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed 4 nights. Room had refrigerator, microwave, stove, and utensils. Room was clean and quiet (I was using AC so fan operating). Breakfast is somewhat minimal (cereal, bagels, toast, one hot item per day) but starts at 6 a.m. for those who need to get going early in the morning. Hotel has easy access to interstate, large HyVee grocery to the west, some restaurants on opposite side of interstate. Empire Mall is nearby if you need to any shopping. Not quite as nice as the one SpringHill I stayed in and not quite as nice as most Residence Inns I've visited. I thought the indoor pool looked larger than most hotels of this type. Seemed to be a few more smokers than most places so could be an issue if you have a first floor window that you want to keep open. There was no hotel construction happening during my stay. Had no reason to interact with staff other than check in and check out and that went smoothly. I did see business people there (ties and jackets at breakfast) as well as airline personnel so I assume the place can't be awful.

Room Tip: East side faces interstate so could be noisier. I was on the east side but had no noise issues with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basehor, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

When you walked in the hotel it smell horrible, I checked in my room there was hair on the floor like someone was cutting their hair, dirty dishes in the dishwasher. I complain about it nothing was done about it. My beds weren’t made or my sheets weren’t change. Some of the front desk employees where rude! I checked out two after that! I was paying $165 a night for a horrible place and service!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Towneplace Suites Sioux Falls Hotel
Marriott Sioux Falls
Address: 4545 West Homefield Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57106 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 49 hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.