We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor hotel for being a Marriott” 2 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4545 West Homefield Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57106 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #28 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Basehor, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Poor hotel for being a Marriott”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

When you walked in the hotel it smell horrible, I checked in my room there was hair on the floor like someone was cutting their hair, dirty dishes in the dishwasher. I complain about it nothing was done about it. My beds weren’t made or my sheets weren’t change. Some of the front desk employees where rude! I checked out two after that! I was paying $165 a night for a horrible place and service!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    20
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
24
12
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed there a week ago (July 2012). It was nice. Has a nice kitchenette. The remodel is apparently finished as we did not see any demo going on and everything looked nice. Love the location, Hyvee and other stores are close by, as is the interstate. The staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beardsley, MN
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Friendly staff. Cheerios on floor in bathroom. Air conditioner in living area, but not in bedroom. Got quite warm during the night. Stayed there on points, but would not pay to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel because of business and extended stay. The room was small, carpets were never vacuumed. The tile in the bathroom was cracked and broke. Spiders were in the room almost every morning. I complained and they said they would spray and vacuum the room. Never happended. The matteress was worn out and the pillows were about 12 x 12 inches and when you laid on them they went flat. I stayed at this hotel because of the kitchenettes and the shuttle bus. The shuttle bus drivers, except for one woman were very courteous and helpful. The one woman was a very careless driver and scared the van full of passengers. Never rode on Friday mornings after that. Was told at checkin that the shuttle ran 24/7/365. However, that is not true. I attempted to get a shuttle on two occasions to the mall and was told that the shuttle did not go on weekends, only Monday through Friday. I will pay more and stay at a different hotel, hopefully without spiders. Stay away if you want quiet on weekends--too many screaming kids with parents who don't control them. If you don't like smoke, you can't get away from it. Management allows smoking in front of all entrances. You also can't open windows in your rooms becuase the smoke finds a way in the windows.

Room Tip: Stay at Hampton or any other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
'Merican
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have been a Marriott Rewards member for 10 years with Gold Elite status. I reserved and pre-paid for 3 nights. I have stayed at this particular hotel 2-3 times a year over the past 4 years. When I arrived at 11:30 pm, they said they had no rooms available. Instead, they sent me to the Baymont Inn & Suites, another property owned by the management.

Marriott Rewards customer support was of no help. It wasn't their problem.

I had stopped using TripAdvisor because it was so convenient to just stay at a Marriott and earn points. No more Marriott for me. Did I mention that this wasn't just a reservation? I had pre-paid for the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Minnesota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Location is excellent, close to shopping/restaurants/attractions...just minutes from downtown. Very friendly and helpful staff, check in/out smooth. Attractive landscaping and very clean hotel, lobby, and room. Was a nice suite....kitchen, sitting area and great bed.....pillows were the best! Clean bathroom and hot hot shower! Just all around great comfort and attention.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Calhoun NE
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Very nice hotel. They are updating all of the rroms and have done a nice job of making the rooms modern and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 4545 West Homefield Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57106 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Marriott Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.