We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4545 West Homefield Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57106 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #28 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Fort Calhoun NE
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Very nice hotel. They are updating all of the rroms and have done a nice job of making the rooms modern and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    20
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
24
12
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Horrible run down hotel. We were supposedly in a newly renovated room but there were gobs of goop on the windows, the mattress had a dark brown stain on it, and the place while being renovated showed heavy signs of wear - even the newly renovated part. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed one night in May 2012 while on business. The hotel is currently being renovated so check the status before booking. I'm not sure if fixing the air conditioning is part of the upgrade plan, but I found the air temperature somewhat intolerable and spent the night tossing and turning. On the bright side, the hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mott
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We were greeted as if we were honored guests. We had the two room king suite with a full kitchen. Wonderfully clean and comfortable. Full breakfast also available every morning. We are coffee drinkers and appreciate the full size coffee maker in the room. I know it's the little things. We definitely will stay here again when in the Sioux Falls area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

This hotel isn't anything to brag about. However with a family of five it is nice to have a bedroom and a living room separated by a wall and door in a hotel. The kids can go to bed and we can still stay up! That is a big deal when we look for hotel rooms.

This place is clean, has a normal size pool, decent breakfast and wireless Internet.

The only bad part of our stay was the remodeling noise and the fire alarm went off. We had to evacuate the building when the alarm went off.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Arrived at the hotel and was treated to a warm welcome. The hotel is 5 minute ride to Sioux Falls Airport and was close to the shopping district. The room was very clean and I liked the idea that I could do my laundry so that I did not have to do that task when I got home.

Room Tip: Close to the Shopping and Restaurant Districts
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Fairly average Towneplace Suites with a very friendly front desk staff but the towels were dingy gray, and the bathroom was ablittle gross.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 4545 West Homefield Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57106 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Marriott Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.