We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Home Away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4545 West Homefield Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57106 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We recently put our parents up in the Towne Place Suites for an extended stay of 2 weeks. What a great experience we all had at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. They were able to assist with any thing needed. Great pool area. There is a barbeque area available in the summer, laundry facilities were available. There is an entire furnished kitchenette, so for the long term stay it was nice to be able to cook in the room. Great hot breakfast was also served by the hotel in the mornings. The beds were very soft. For our parents, they preferred a bit harder bed, however, for us.. great, comfortable sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel. Great price for the money. Staff was very accomodating and helpful. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Our parents are elderly, so we requested a room near the elevator and back door so it was an easy in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    21
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
25
13
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, SD
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We had our extended family Christmas get-together here last weekend, and our party of almost 30 were very happy with the place. We were allowed to use the breakfast room all day Sat. and into the evening at no extra charge. Upon (early) check in, we were offered a tub of ice to keep our beverages cold. We were able to set out all our food, gifts, etc. and basically take the place over. Kids played in the pool, while adults partied. Some of the kids complained of too much chlorine in the pool. The rooms we had - 2Q suite - were huge, we had plenty of room for a family of 5, as there is also a hide-a-bed. Some said the breakfast was pretty sparse, but that was OK, we went out. We will definitely plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Having stayed at other extended stay properties I had an idea of what to expect from yet another one. However, TownePlace Suites has more than exceeded those expectations and is a nice place for a long term stay. 

Each suite has a kitchen area that includes a full sized refrigerator with ice maker (very nice touch), a cook top and a microwave. (Having an oven would be nice.) The living room is small but comfortable and includes a sleeper sofa and side chair. There is also a  flat screen TV and DVD player. There is a cozy separate bedroom with a king sized bed. The only thing that would make it better is a small dresser. For the traveler staying on long term storage may be an issue. 

There is onsite laundry, a continental breakfast provided daily, coffee available in the lobby all day and free national and local newspapers. A computer and printer are available for use in the lobby as well as a convenience area for purchasing snacks and sundries. 

The staff, from the front desk to housekeeping, has been friendly and helpful. Requests are dealt with promptly and you get the feeling that they truly care about your stay. I would definitely stay here again either long term or for an overnight. The hotel is centrally located, convenient to the major roads and highways and, weather permitting, within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. 

Room Tip: Room #313 is directly across from the elevator and may be too noisy for anyone needing a little peac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, South Dakota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011 via mobile

The hotel was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem with this hotel was the internet. They only offer 512k/256k service and as a business traveler who needs to upload and download large files this was unacceptable. Taking 5 hours to download a presentation is ridiculous. Everything else is with the hotel was great and I would stay again if I was not on business.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Wife and I stayed here on Rewards Points. TownePlace offers the professionalism of Marriott and are pet friendly and we are now traveling with our two Russian Blues. Never could get the microwave to work to boil water for tea so we used the stove. Housekeeper absolutely hectored us the morning of our check-out so she could get her work done. Other than those two items a pretty standard stay in what we've come to expect from Marriott. Wouldn't want too much longer than an overnight as the hotel is outside of a remotely located city, but is one of two Marriott properties in the state, the other being a Fairfield in Rapid City.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This is an older property but it has been updated somewhat in the last few months....
my room floors were new and bedding was new... stove was older but how many people use them much??? Furniture was new if not cheap. Big supermarket across the road and many eats on the other side of freeway only 1/2 mile or so. This is good at 70 $ a night and
fair at 80... dont spend more than that.

Room Tip: Sioux falls is a fast growing small city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed here overnight so we could go hot air ballooning. Unfortunately, the weather didn't cooperate so we were unable to go up and ended up spending more time in the room than originally planned.

Pros
- The front desk staff were friendly and helpful
- The location was wonderful and central to everything
- The room was clean
- The living room was well air conditioned

Cons
- The rooms were small - the door barely cleared the end of the bed
- No dresser to put clothes away in
- No mirror in the room other than the bathroom mirror
- The air conditioning never really hit the bedroom so hot sleeping
- Over priced for the location and the facility

We will be returning to the area and I can honestly say that I will be shopping for lodgings.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 4545 West Homefield Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57106 (Formerly Settle Inn Suites of Sioux Falls)
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Marriott Sioux Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.